We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly, Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

great for an extended stay near golden. full kitchen, comfortable bed, plenty of space, friendly front desk, close to shopping and gas

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
42
31
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Foster
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this property this past week. Although there is a distinct smell when you enter the building, it is clean. It is close to Route 6E & W and you can travel up to the Rocky Mountain National Park in 2 hours and down to Colorado Springs within an hour and a half. That is why we picked this hotel to stay in. Has a full kitchen. The continental breakfast was not the best but it was adequate and there is a restaurant within walking distance (less than 5 minutes) called "Just Cookin" that has eat-in or take out which was very good. I would stay at this property if we ever went back to Denver.

Room Tip: We received an email the week of our trip and was asked is there was anything they could do for us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGrahamsScituateRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Your staff was kind and courteous, especially Kelly. Housekeeping people were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickshriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

I was pleased with the service here and was very happy that I received a free upgrade for being a Gold Rewards member. I didn't even have to ask.

The room was comfortable and the free breakfast was not that great, but on par with other Towneplace Suites.

The only problem was the area. There were a few people hanging around outside when we checked in that looked like vultures waiting for the kill.

But we had no problems and were on our way home so I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed two nights. The location of this property was central to our activities with easy highway access to get anywhere within Denver area. Property was clean. Rooms were large and spacious. Noise factor was minimal. Breakfast was a plus and well stocked. The front desk crew proved to be knowledgable and helpful when asked specifics about getting around Denver. Parking was ample. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband and I booked a two room suite at this property due to the reviews on TA. We were attending a graduation at Red Rocks and also hosting a bridal shower. I needed a kitchen to prepare food for the shower. The suite was not all that clean as there was 'something" on the doors and trim of the bathroom. The appliances were very old and didn't work all that well. The stove's large burner didn't work and that s what I needed. The refrigerator was very old and didn't work all that well either. There was no dishwasher soap or any dish soap at all. The breakfast was very basic and there was no place to sit at all so you had to carry everything back to your room. We will be returning to the Denver area twice more this summer, but we certainly would NOT stay at this property. I do not know how it can keep the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatTPS, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the review! I am so sorry that you found the cleanliness and general upkeep of your room not to be up to standards! Be certain that we take great pride in our cleanliness and take this very seriously. We truly hope that the next couple times that you are in the Denver area this summer that you will give us the opportunity to impress you and show you that we are worth to carry the Marriott name.

Warm Regrads,
Mat Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

A few months ago my husband and I stayed here, and had one 'minor' incident. (Bottom floor... people above us were obnoxious and loud!) I took the time to fill out the survey you get after your stay, complimenting them on literally everything else, but pointed out that if this one incident had been fixed, we'd have been more prone to return.

Albeit completely not expecting it, I got a lovely personalized response from this hotel's Manager, Mat Smith. He apologized for not making our stay 'perfect', and actually refunded the majority of the rewards points I had used for my stay. He asked that we give them another chance if we were in town again, and to contact him directly for a room on the third floor.

I was so impressed with the customer service, we DID in fact give them another chance, recently staying from May 5 - May 10.

Let me tell you... I cannot rave enough about this place! Upon check-in, I was treated like royalty. Due to our last experience, (again... very minor issue!) they had taken the liberty of up-grading us to a 2 bedroom suite! Customer service goes a long, long way in my book!

Here are some major perks about this hotel;

- My bed was perfect, and that's the most important to me! My memory foam made my stay enjoyable!
- Every room has all the comforts of home, and they forget nothing! They are fully stocked with fridge, microwave, oven, toaster, coffee maker, etc. There is nothing forgotten... right down to leaving coffee and dish soap in your room.
- Heating/cooling system is efficient and quiet.
- Very convenient location; 1/4 mile off the 6, and 2 miles from the 70. Some great restaurants nearby, and Colorado Mills Mall is less than 4 miles.
- The staff is superb! It's so refreshing to deal with pleasant folks who truly want to make your stay enjoyable!
- There is always a wonderful array of fresh coffee and warm cookies in the lobby, complete with travel cups and flavored creamers.
- Free internet, (wire or wi-fi) and a computer with printer you can also use free of charge in the lobby.
- 24-hour exercise room. It's small, but state of the art equipment.
- Rooms are spacious, were immaculately clean, and the fresh linens were of a higher quality than the norm. No 'hard and scratchy' feeling.
- Current/updated furnishings, as our room had 3 flat screen televisions in it, a new fridge, and a modern decor.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel. You could tell they've got the right idea, because the parking lot is always full, and with all the competition in the area, there's only one reason... they truly want to make your stay an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semperfit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 800 Tabor Street, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to The TownePlace Suites by Marriott where your comfort & enjoyment are our #1 priority. We are the ideal choice for your group accommodations, corporate housing, family vacations, & business travel. Enjoy waking up to the spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains while being conveniently located to Denver's best cultural, entertainment & sporting venues with easy access to Colorado's great outdoors. We are conveniently located to major thorough-fares & are at the pulse of Jefferson's County's economic development center. Our 24-hour trained staff is here to greet you & provide you with a quick check-in & helpful information to insure your stay with us is most enjoyable. Our all suite hotel features spacious studio, one & two bedroom suites each with fully equipped kitchens & separate living areas. Enjoy extended stay conveniences such as our 24/7 guest laundry facility, daily breakfast, full-service business center, outdoor pool & our on-site 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver West/Federal Hotel Golden
Towneplace Suites Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing