We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
142
194
82
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
194
82
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge copper creek outdoor pool red rocks breakfast buffet per night nice property shopping and restaurants business trip nice stay fire pit off the highway lobby area convenient location exercise room beds were comfortable hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 460 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019

This is perfect to stay and leave to the ski/snowboard areas to the west. Near I-70 and lots of shopping and restaurants. The hotel is cozy and the staff super friendly. Small and everyone treats you like a Super VIP!

Room tip: All rooms are good, however on this trip I had a balcony facing the foothills.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terrybtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Terrybtravels,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Denver Marriott West. We are happy our location was convenient for your visit to all the many attractions of our city and glad you especially you liked our staff and rooms. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Meredith Innes
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

A couple colleagues and I were coming to Golden for a GT workshop, and we stayed here. Loved the hotel. Beautiful and rusticky as you walked in, with the a nice fireplace and restaurant where people were just hanging out and chatting. Nice check in where everyone was smiling and helpful. Went to the room and it was good, a tiny bit small, but good. Bed was comfy, balcony was nice, if it had been a weekday, we were on the concierge floor, which would have been even better. Breakfast was good, either buffet or order from the menu. Really nice stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank DianeN158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear DianeN158,

We are glad your workshop brought you to the Denver Marriott West. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, elegant property, and excellent service. Thank you again for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meredith Innes
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

I booked a room with two beds for one night for myself, my husband (who is 6’6” and was in town for one night visiting from his extended work in CA) and our 11 year old son. We checked in and were told there were no more rooms left with two beds, and that we would have to all sleep on a king bed together. The bed wasn’t even a king when we got to the room. They use “hotel” kings, which are 4” less wide. They said they were all out of rollaways and there was nothing they could do. They didn’t even offer to comp us another night’s stay, and seemed completely unfazed that they had made our family uncomfortable. It was a super disappointing experience, and we have stayed at a lot of hotels around the world. They truly seemed to not care about us at all at this hotel, and are completely inept at keeping a reservation. Book here at your own risk.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Alli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Hi Alli G, Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Review of the Denver Marriott West. We are always seeking feedback from our guests and ways to improve. I'm very sorry we failed to provide two double beds and that the service in which you received didn't meet your expectations. Our staff should have offered creative solutions when posed with a challenge, and sought to remedy the situation to your satisfaction. I will share your feedback with the Front Office Manager and will use your comments as a teachable moment. Please feel free to reach out directly to myself or Sam so we can make this right. Meredith.innes@marriott.com or sam.noble@marriott.com. Kindest Regards, Meredith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

I loved this hotel!! The staff was wonderful the hotel warm and welcoming. It was such a beautiful experience after the rude treatment I received from 670$ being stolen by sleep hotels Phoenix airport Denver when I made an error in trying to book a one night stay. I can't say enough good things about this hotel chain and their courtesy in making a great stay.

Room tip: beds are comfy fireplace welcoming breakfast great
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Dear Barbara G,

We are flattered by your very kind review of the Denver Marriott West. It's great to know that our caring hospitality stood out. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meredith Innes
Director of Hotel Operations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

The Denver Marriott West is a nice hotel conveniently located to Golden and other attractions on the west side. Hotel show some wear but was clean and service was great. Rooms are decent size. There was some noise from nearby expressway. Pool was nice (no hot tub). Breakfast buffet was good for the price.

Room tip: South facing rooms have nice views but face the expressway
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear wilee67,

Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Denver Marriott West. We are glad you liked our ideal location and attentive service and that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast we offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable visit.

Meredith Innes
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews