We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Denver Marriott West
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Management was very friendly, got stuck in elevator for five minutes, and they were prompt in response, and took care of us afterwards. Clean room and nice lounge area. Quick access to highways and mountains. Nice indoor/outdoor pools. Overall clean place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boobucks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I appreciate you being our guest and for your kind review. Our staff is terrific and truly enjoy taking care of our guests and correcting an unforeseen issues. The hotel is in a great location for a quick trip to the mountains or the indoor and outdoor pools are great options for staying in and relaxing. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    160
    71
    24
    10
See reviews for
94
73
14
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I arrived Friday June 28, 2013 for a 3 day stay with my 12 year old daughter.
There was a large wedding group who was staying here for the weekend.
Friday night was a little loud but not to reasonably loud.
Saturday night was pure he'll. we tried to go to sleep but there was massive partying going on all throughout he hotel. I was on 5th floor and I counted 3 different rooms partying very loud.
There were over people in the pool after hours yelling and screaming shouting F-Bombs like crazy as they were in the hallway outside my room.
I called the front desk 2 times and still it never quieted down.
So eventually I walk to front desk to make a formal complaint.
Finally at 3:20AM I call down and threaten to call police.
I finally fell asleep so not sure how much more went on?
So today Sunday my daughter and I decide to go down to the pool.
We are there 15 minutes folks are blairing music like crazy there are signs no smoking everywhere.
People are smokinging cigarettes and pot everywhere.
Drinking whiskey in glass bottles, etc.
so I go to the desk ask them to book me a different hotel and they want to charge me 149.00 for a residence inn??? WTH!
they are owned by Marriott!
I have to take my 12 year old daughter away from the craziness and expect me to pay more for a lesser hotel that is owned by Marriott? WORLD CLASS MANAGEMENT???
To top it off the toilet runs like crazy in the barroom so you hear running water every 10 minutes.
I have over 144 days YTD in hotels and this is the worst experience in my life at a hotel!


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellyharris66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days for business. Location is good, close to Colorado Mills with many restaurants. Easy access to Denver downtown. Staff were very friendly. Concierge lounge is a little small and crowded in the morning. Fitness room is adequate but may need more cardio machines as it tend to get busy early in the morning. Stayed here for 3 days for business. Location is good, close to Colorado Mills with many restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room away from I-70.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JQ16888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckert, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for business.the room was clean, bathroom is very tiny though, it is a dated marriot, that has been updated though. We used the hotels business rooms, for a conference. . The staff were good. They kept snacks and coffee for us there all day. Catered lunch was good. The highway noise is loud if you get a room. Facing it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

From the staff to the hotel, three stars may be generous. It is an older property, that has been remodeled to some extent. The walls are thin and you hear every door slam along the hallway. The bathrooms are tiny. I helped my daughter get a shower and practically had to stand on the toilet to do it. You are nickeled and dimed on everything, from a $12 omelette in the restaurant to a $12.95 per day internet fee. Really? even McDonalds gives you free WiFi. Other than the pools, there are NO amenities, not even a free cookie at check-in or a dispenser of water. Even budget hotels these days offer a bowl of fruit or a 24 hour coffee station to guests.

We had some issues with the guests next to us who were up partying all night, which I know the hotel does not have control over, but when I called the front desk to complain, they said they would send someone up, which I don't beleive they ever did b/c the noise continued for another hour or more. When I went to the desk the next morning to ask to switch rooms, although accommodating, I felt they were completely condescending - like "hey lady, hotels are noisy".

The outdoor pool, although lovely, is surrounded by trees and quite full of debris. In our two day stay, I never once saw anyone attend to the pool other than a man who came and checked the filter.

On the plus side, this hotel is close to downtown Golden and right off I-70 and 10 minutes to Red Rocks, which is why we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I am truly sorry to hear that your stay with us was only adequate. We strive to make each stay exceptional and clearly missed that mark in your case. Your feedback is very important to us and I appreciate your time in posting a review. I have reviewed the missed opportunities you experienced with our team and sincerely hope that you have an opportunity to return and allow us to redeem ourselves the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is an older hotel.The rooms and beds need updating. The freeway side of hotel is very noisy. They arer doing work on parking lot. Asphalt fumes were bad. Staff friendly. Internet charge is a rip-off, They need to get with the times. cheaper hotels offer the internet for free.

Room Tip: Stay on back side of hotel, away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for a Saturday night stay in March due to unexpected snow storm which made travel dangerous. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms, while average, were very clean and reasonably maintained. Breakfast was included with our rate, and the buffet was good with a wide variety of choices. We also ate room service for dinner, which was delivered promptly -- and everythihng we ordered was tasty and well presented.

The location of the hotel is very convenient to the interstate, and there are many shopping and dining options located very close by. We will certainly consider staying here again when in the Denver area.

Room Tip: The hotel is fairly large, and you can wind up with a long walk to the front desk/restaurant area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hey_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I know that an unexpected weather delay can be an inconvenience, but I'm glad that your travels brought you to us and appreciate you being our guest. We're happy to offer a great meal and good nights sleep as the wintery weather passes through. We hope that you have the opportunity to join us again. We will be here to welcome you and make your stay memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott West

Property: Denver Marriott West
Address: 1717 Denver West Blvd, Golden, CO 80401-3294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Golden
#6 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Denver Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott West Hotel Golden
Marriott Hotel Golden
Marriott Golden
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing