We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and breakfast gem in Golden, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Golden. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. Elizabeth was a wonderful hostess. We stayed in the Parisian Suite. The bed was comfortable. There were several windows in the room. The room faced the street, but it was not noisy at all. Breakfast was quite tasteful. One morning we had quiche and the other morning was blueberry french toast bakem which was fabulous.

The property is within walking distance of downtown Golden shops and restaurants. It is also within walking distance to Coors Brewery. There is easy access to I-70, Highway 6 and 93.

We looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjgf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 103 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Dove Inn. Elizabeth is extremely hospital and you can tell she enjoys what she does and making a stay enjoyable. Breakfast on both days was delicious, generous portions and high quality. Red Rock room was the right size and price. Extremely close to downtown Golden shops, bars, and restaurants. Also within walking distance of Coors Brewery. Thank you for making me feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for a night and we wished we could have stayed longer after seeing it. The house was beautiful, Elizabeth the owner gave us a little tour of the common areas, pointed out things we could use and showed us to our room. She also gave us some history of Golden and told us about local museums and sites we should see. There was a community fridge you could store leftovers in, baked cookies sitting out, snacks and filtered water you could fill up your water bottles with. There were also lots of magazines and movies you could borrow. We stayed in the Serenity suite which was gorgeous. It was very spacious with a king bed, wardrobe, couch and electric fireplace. The room was very clean and even had a little journal you could leave a note in. There were lots of windows you could enjoy the fresh mountain air, there was also a ceiling fan and a small floor fan to drown out noise. The jetted tub was amazing, the water wasn't super hot and bath salts were provided. It also had a separate shower that had an adjustable shower head with shampoo and body wash dispensers. There were also reusable water bottles in the room we could take with us. The bed had a memory foam pad on top of it, which was super soft and comfy. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic! It was creme brulee stuffed french toast with real whipped cream, raspberries and strawberries on top. It was about the best breakfast I've ever had; we almost skipped it so we could sleep in, but it was outstanding. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We first stayed at the Dove Inn about 13 years ago, and had a fairly good experience. This past weekend, we decided to go again, to celebrate my birthday with a local "overnight." The Inn has new owners and has been wonderfully upgraded. We stayed in the Serenity Suite. It was very spacious, had vaulted ceilings and a beautiful bathroom with a jetted tub for two. The breakfast was delicious, the hosts were gracious, and the home itself was very nice. The proximity to the center of Golden was convenient. There were also lots of little things that made this B&B especially noteworthy, like a fully stocked Keurig Coffee Maker upstairs, and a really nice and huge coffee, cappuccino, latte, hot chocolate machine downstairs; fresh homemade cookies were always out, as were granola bars and all kinds of candies. They even gave out free collapsable water bottles with Dove Inn embossed on them. To get this kind of room, food and service for the price advertised was unreal. It was about half of what we have paid at other B&Bs in Denver and Estes Park, and was much, much nicer. We highly recommend the Dove Inn!

Room Tip: The rooms with vaulted ceilings and hot tubs are especially nice!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thailandtraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I had the good fortune to stay at the Dove Inn for 5 nights during this past October. Any concerns we had about staying at a B&B were unfounded in the first few minutes after our arrival. Elizabeth, the owner, is so warm and friendly and more than willing to accommodate any request a guest may have if she can help. The breakfasts were delicious and more than filling..not to mention the homemade cookies that are available 24hours! The accommodations were beautiful and so comfortable..yes we did splurge on the king size room and we loved it. A jacuzzi, current magazines, a sofa, wine glasses, corkscrew, plush towels...everything to make our stay so perfect! No, we really weren't paid for this review, even though it sounds like it...we just enjoyed our stay that much. Plan on returning as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our stay at the Dove Inn was fantastic. The room was very comfortable, well appointed and plenty of space. Homemade cookies coffee, tea and other drinks are always available in the beautiful front room. Elizabeth is a great host, providing a really nice breakfast. Location couldn’t be better, walking distance to everything. I’d encourage anybody visiting Golden to stay at the Dove Inn. Thank you for a relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COHuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

After flying to Denver from the east coast for a Rocky Mountain foliage drive, we decided to stay our first night in Golden, partly to acclimate to the altitude and partly to see the Geology Museum at the Miner's College. We could not have gotten off to a better start. The Dove Inn is easy to find, within easy walking distance of everything in town and full of western hospitality. We enjoyed the vintage photo of the house in the 19th century when Golden had less luster (and far fewer buildings) but even more so the 21st century well appointed, meticulously clean and comfortable rooms. The star of the inn, however, is Elizabeth herself - gracious, always eager to help and well informed on local attractions and traveling in the mountains. Breakfast was cooked to order, full of fresh fruit and more than ample for our appetites. Our sole regrets were having only one day in Golden and only one night at the Dove Inn. (P.S. Do go to the Geology Museum to see what's under the mountains before driving over them!)

Room Tip: We met an IT consultant at breakfast who has had multiple trips to Golden and has stayed in each of...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.2 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
404 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 711 14th St, Golden, CO 80401-1906
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range: $115 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Golden, Colorado, the Dove Inn Bed & Breakfast is walking distance to the Colorado School of Mines, the Coors Tour, and all the shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions in the downtown area. A hearty breakfast, comfortable guest rooms, and friendly hospitality await you here. Free Wi-Fi, cable TV, DVD players. All rooms have private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing