We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful.”

Mother Cabrini Shrine
Ranked #11 of 56 things to do in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Woodbridge, VA
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was not on our list but heading towards Evergreen from Denver, we saw the sign on I-70 and decided to follow it. We were so glad we did. What a view from this site. The site itself is not all commercialized. It has a small gift shop but it is very serene to just walk around and read about Mother Cabrini's life and works.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    47
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U S A
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Mother Cabrini was truely a blessed woman, and this is truely a peaceful place to meditate. Truly a blessing we went.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank averyfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I walked 373 steps to see the Jesus statue, but it was all worth it! Throughout the adventure of walking these steps, there are also stages of when Jesus was carrying the cross, I loved itM It is such a beautiful place to visit no matter what your religion is and the statues as well and while you're up there you get a great view of part of Golden, Colorado and the shrine was also wonderful. This is a must see while you're in Colorado! :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler60045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Serenity in the Foothills”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am not a Christian but visited the Shrine out of a sense of attraction. The somewhat European look got me interested. The place was very quiet and serene. There was an unmistakable sense of peace. I felt better afterwards. I visit the place periodically.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special place and wonderful place to visit”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I wish i had more time but it was getting late so I couldn't really take in the entire setting. The chapel and shrine closes at 5 PM so be sure to allow enough time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mother Cabrini Shrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing