We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, local flavors”
Review of Golden Sweets

Golden Sweets
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Puebla, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun, local flavors”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I really appreciate the locally sourced ice creams here. My favorite new flavor is the Chai ice cream. If you see a new flavor you should definitely ask to try a sample.

Helpful?
Thank offdisplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous ice cream shop!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great prices, friendly people and service. Nice little shop with many selections.
Golden is a quaint friendly town and this shop is indicative of the character of the town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like the name sounds.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

An excellent treat for a hot summer night. Try the Chocolate Praline Ice Cream. Very smooth and creamy. Definitely best in Waffle cone too. Open til 9 for the summer, so get there early. Staff was friendly and polite and got us all taken care of quickly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Cake Ice Cream EVER!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We love Golden Sweets. We stop here every time we are in the Denver area. They have the best birthday cake ice cream I have ever had. You have to check this gem out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden, co
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good ice cream”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

the ice cream is a little pricey but the workers are nice and they also offer chocolate and other candy for non-ice cream eaters

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldenite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing