We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burritos!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 151 Restaurants in Golden
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Burritos!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Santiago's in Castle Rock is a great value. The menu features green chile add on's in mild, hot and half/half. IF you like HOT, this place is for you. The pricing is low and therefore a great value! They also have take out via a drive through!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
denver,co
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best green chili period”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I love all their restaurants. This one is just on my way to work. The portions are huge. The carne asada rules. Doesn't get better than santiagos! Thanks guys

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steelrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Half and Half”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The breakfast burritos here are excellent. Try the half spicey half mild. This small out of the way mexican restaurant is hands down the very best.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food, I am glad they are just blocks away!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Delicious, it is rather a whole in the wall, nothing fancy but the food is amazing!!!! I always see cars there! There are several locations in the Denver area and have eaten at the Arvada location too. Just yum!!! The green chili :-) I get mixed. My friend says the hot makes her lips burn but that means it is good hot chili!!! I had the burrito deluxe last time, yum, wish they were open Sundays!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent breakfast burritos”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Absolutely love the breakfast burritos. The green chili is very tasty and the hot is HOT. I always get my breakfast burrito with half hot green chili and half mild. It is the perfect mix for me.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank tenniskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santiago's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santiago's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing