We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mexican fare”

Table Mountain Inn Hotel, Grill & Cantina
Reserve with OpenTable
Table Mountain Inn Hotel, Grill & Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 148 Restaurants in Golden
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 13th Street
Transit: The RTD 16 stops across the street.
Description: We've got some great Specials!! Monday - $18.99 Prime Rib Dinner (dinner only) Ask about our large selection of Gluten Free options! Twice daily happy hour from 2 to 6pm and again from 9 to 11pm.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good mexican fare”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice restaurant for any casual occasion. The southwest/ mexican food is great. Lots of variety. The atmosphere is relaxed and the drinks are good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annriley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    168
    71
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hangout!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Loved everything about this place. Music, Food, Bloody Mary's etc. Jessica was such a sweetheart. Can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottLaura66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great mexican food.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My nephew and I ate lunch at the Table mountain grill in October of 2013. The place was busy but not packed. The service was excellent and the food was above average Mexican fare. The restaurant was clean and our food came quick. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
354 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Happy Hour makes you Happy!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We initially looked at this restaurant for dinner. They had a sign out front for a prime rib special, but we were too early. The main restaurant was closed we we arrived, but the lounge was open for Happy Hour. We got the last booth in the place. I couldn't believe how packed it was. I got a delicious hamburger ($5) and my husband got nachos ($6 or $7). It was delicious. Definitely a great (cheap) place to eat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
212 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Second TimeIn A Row Also Average”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time in a row that I was under impressed with Table Mountain Inn. This is one of our local restaurants, so a convenient place to meet with friends. We have been there half a dozen times, but the last two times we went just was not impressive. I ordered the Salmon dish and ordered it medium prepared and it was raw in the middle. Not ok! Our friends were well into their entrees before I discovered this, so didn't want to disrupt the event by sending my meal back. In addition, service was poor. The waitress seemed overworked, unpleasant and frazzled.

Helpful?
Thank jclarremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Mountain Inn Hotel, Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Table Mountain Inn Hotel, Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing