We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, casual location for a filling dinner.”

Woody's Woodfired Pizza
Ranked #2 of 148 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice, casual location for a filling dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We met a friend here and enjoyed the pizza, soup and salad buffet. The salad buffet choices were fresh and plentiful. Pizzas were generally good, but I felt as though I was paying more for the "all you can eat" than for the best quailty pizza. My daughter enjoyed a chicken parm entree which was large and looked delicious. In summary, the buffet is a good choice if you are bringing a large appetite. Our server was very attentive in toping off our drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSRDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    236
    61
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We visited Woody's last night to celebrate St. Patty's Day and we thought it was good but not great! We are really big Beau Jo's fans and love their pizza and heard great things about Woody's so we thought we'd try it. The pizza was pretty good, service ok, bar service not good at all and the crust wasn't near as good as Beau Jo's. They also serve honey with the crust but after visiting Beau Jo's and Woody's back to back and comparing them we definitely prefer Beau Jo's pizza and crust.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcmogreggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not a bad buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had the buffet, not bad. Toppings were about average for an average pizza place, buuuut the crust is a different story. Woodys pizza crust is pretty tasty and they promote eating it with honey which was a little different but quite delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wccope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place was very busy! But so worth the wait. The crust was amazing! Toppings were great! My husband says this is the best pizza he has had in Colorado and compared it to Flickerlight in Florida. They have a salad bar and serve the pizza with oil or honey on the side for dipping the crust.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tbyrd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red River, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our second trip to Golden but our fourth time to eat at Woodys and from the GREAT Pizza , the excellent sandwiches, awsome Mac n Cheese and Wnderful service you must visit Woodys if you are in Denver or Golden! Great Place

Helpful?
Thank Twisterburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woody's Woodfired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing