We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous !”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous !”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I can't find anything to fault with my stay at this lovely hotel - decor was different and warm, food was to die for, and service perfect every time ! Thanks for a lovely introdction to Golden, and to Colorado.

Room Tip: My baclony room on the front overlooking the street with a view to North and South Table mountains w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    248
    65
    18
    11
See reviews for
307
285
23
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here for a long weekend trip to the Denver area to see a concert at Red Rocks - Golden is a great location if you are in town for a show at Red Rocks - a short drive to the concert or an inexpensive taxi ride to-and-from.

Rooms are spacious, southwestern decor. Bed was comfortable and no noise from other guests. Breakfast at the restaurant was good - there are also a number of good restaurants down the street - easy walking distance to the creek and the waterfront park.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were not expecting such a wonderful place. This Inn is better than advertised. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The decor in the room and throughout was first class and tied together from one end to the other. Every staff member we met was helpful and pleasant (How often does this happen?)
The bar and restaurant were happy places to go and our waitress Cheryl was a ton of fun to visit with in the bar. If I could steal her away for any of my businesses, I would. She made the bar worthwhile.
We will be back and anybody who asks about Golden is getting our recommendation to the Table Mountain Inn!

Room Tip: Good room? Ask for any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I chose Table Mountain Inn due to the proximity to the College of the Mines. Great decision. Staff was friendly and helpful; interior and accommodations were fantastic; and the restaurant was so, so satisfying. I plan on taking my husband there just for fun!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We are used to staying at a place with a "name". We were a little nervous but we were greatly surprised at the Table Mountain Inn. Great room!! Clean!!!! Views of Table Mountain as expected. No hidden anything! We had such a great time as a family and didn't find a single thing to complain about in this treasure of a hotel. Of course with a family of 5 breakfast being included would be nice, but we found great spots to eat. Woody's Pizza across the street... we'll be back.

Room Tip: Room 409 was wonderful! Great view, great size, everything worked! The beds were a little odd with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Checked in at check in time but when we got to our room, there was someone working on it and we couldn't get in. So we went downstairs to the bar and ordered a couple of drinks. My husband's was great. Mine, the same drink, was awful (all sour mix; no tequila). The waitress didn't come back to check on us, so I went up to the bar and explained that my drink wasn't drinkable. And got the silent treatment. I finally asked if I could get a shot to add to the drink, and she got me one. When the check came, my drink was $13.50, because the shot--the most expensive tequila in the bar--was $6 on top of the drink price. We left for dinner and came back to find out that the tv in our room didn't work, so an hour later we were offered another room which was supposed to be the same. It's close, but smaller and without the nicer balcony we upgraded to. The volume--set way too loud--doesn't adjust on the tv in the new room, so we can't use it anyway. We're paying $150 a night at what's supposed to be a reduced conference rate, but rooms are going for $159 online, so I'm not really seeing the reduction. The glossy white paint on the walls and lopsided light fixtures don't really add much, either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed one night and had a great experience. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and we had a fantastic dinner at the hotel restaurant. The room was clean and in good condition. The in-room coffee was even good. The service was top-notch throughout -- front-desk, housekeeping, and restaurant. The location is great with everything within easy walking distance. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REC_23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#4 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing