We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
1 review
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here because we were traveling to see a concert at red rocks. I would highly recommend for that - it was a very short drive! The hotel is also perfectly situated on the Main Street in Golden with many restaurants, bars, and shops to walk to. Loved the pizza place across the street that served food until midnight - came in handy after the concert. The beautiful scenery from our king room and around town was an added bonus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twitchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TM2012, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank your for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Red Rocks is less than 8 miles from Table Mountain Inn and downtown Golden. The closest full service hotel to the well known concert venue. We are glad you had the opportunity to spend time in downtown as well and experience the unique shops and restaurants. Come back and see us again, soon.
Best!
Lisa Lindgren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    241
    63
    17
    10
See reviews for
290
276
20
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Pros: Stayed in a suit, very roomy. We were on the second floor. We could just park our car in the garage and walk to our room very easily. Location was great. Right on the Washington ave, and you are in the middle of all the action. Satellite TV with lots of choices. Bottled water in the room. Lemon infused water in the lobby was a nice touch. Very nice decor. free wifi in the rooms. very comfortable bed. the down pillows were so fluffy ( suppose some people like itthat way) I had to pile 3-4 of them to keep my head a few inches off the bed.

Cons; Old plumbing. The shower mixing valve was so touchy that it was just a hair between too cold and too hot. The A/C knob was replaced with a different knob with numbers that did not make sense. I was never able to set it and forget it. It either ran constantly and got too cold, or never came on. I ended up turning it on and off just manually. I am sure they would have fixed it if I asked, so cannot complain. Really not many complains.

Room Tip: Second floor easy access to the garage but no view. HIgher floors with the view of the downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atapul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Table Mountain Inn. Both pros and cons. We are taking a look at the plumbing and AC in that room as I type. Appreciate the feedback so we can take care of this right away. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Best!
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the TMI. It is a little on the pricey side, but we enjoyed it thoroughly. Had a 2 queen room that had lots of space, a mini-fridge and a great view of Washington Avenue (4th floor - no stairs required). The a/c worked great, and the overhead fan was nice to have. We ate breakfast one morning while we were there and it was wonderful. The bar in the afternoon has a great happy hour. Coffee in the lobby starts at 5:30a.m., so if you are getting up superearly to go hiking, you'll want to make your own coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoosyAtlantaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Early Risers!
I am so glad you had a chance to hike on of our close by mesas early in the morning. I bet you had a great time. Thanks for staying with us we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and had a chance to experience our restaurant, The Grill & Cantina as well. Come back and see us again soon.

Best!
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
240 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Perfect location. From our hotel we were able to walk down to the river which was really nice. Beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room throughout. Depending on the location of your room, there are a few steps you will have to climb. Even with the elevator. Free parking.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmethvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the downtown location. There is so much available to you when you step out our front doors onto Washington Ave, the main street of downtown Golden. Glad you enjoyed the comfortable beds as well. A comfortable bed makes for a great nights sleep...
Come see us again soon.

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parshall, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked a 2 night stay in this historic hotel. We had a large room overlooking the Main Street with a private balcony. The room was furnished very nice with great amenities. staff was friendly, the restaurant on site was very good. the only minor complaint was the room was a little noisy, not jsut from the road but inside the hotel as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Table Mountain Inn. We are so glad your stay was enjoyable and you enjoyed the location and view from our balconies of our Table Mountain Grand Rooms. These rooms have a view of the mesas which many of our guests like to hike up, the town of Golden and the Coors Brewery. I apologize for the noise. Being on Washington, the main street of Golden and all the downtown activity the town offers sometimes creates some noise. But you still can't beat the location of the hotel and the rooms over looking the town. There is no better place to be in Golden. Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at Table Mountain Inn was great. The hotel is located right in the historic downtown area so you can just walk everywhere you want to go. Their have their own parking area so you don't have to park on the street. Our room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - much appreciated. We are glad you were able to appreciate and take advantage of our great location in downtown Golden. Out our front doors is the historic town of Golden with so much to offer from entertainment, restaurants, unique shopping, Coors Brewery, CSM and outdoor adventure. What more could you ask for? Thank you for your kind words about our staff too. Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
267 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was comfortable. It had a nice big screen t.v. Nice decoration southwestern. The shower was nice with shampoo and conditioner. The room had a coffee maker and a frig. Two bottle waters comp. Thank you. Rita Bennett and Steve Nordstrom from Westminster, Colorado

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities were to your liking. Looks like you live close in Westminster and 'Got Away Without Having to Go Too Far'. We love it when we have guests from the metro area stay and have a chance to experience table Mountain Inn and all that Golden Has to offer.

Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#4 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing