We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to say in Golden”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect based on a couple of reviews. This hotel was excellent - the decor is fabulous and fits in with the town theme/ history. It is centrally located & reasonably priced. Walking around town or hiking up the south Mesa all in walking distance. The College of Mines, Coors Brewery, Woody's & Bob's Atomic Burgers all a few short blocks away. There are two covered garages to park a car. Noise inside or outside was not an issue. I stayed on 2 nd floor & had a small balcony overlooking interior courtyard. Would highly recommend & would love to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank You, Thank You for the "excellent" review. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Table Mountain Inn and also had the chance to experience Golden during your visit.

Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Table Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff were responsive to all our needs in arranging for and holding this special event. Everyone attending was impressed with the set-up in the Kokopelli Room which allowed for seating and flow of people inside and outside as well as video/CD display and specific Pandora music without advertisements. The food was excellent, well displayed, colorful and healthy. Attending staff during the event were available throughout and did an excellent job. Out of town attendees stayed at the Table Mountain Inn and appreciated walking to nearby restaurants, bike paths, Golden History Museum, Farmer's Market on Saturday and much more. It was a memorable experience for all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Table Mountain Inn was delighted to assist you with your event making to memorable to all who attended. Service is very important to us and am happy to know we exceeded your expectations. The Kokopelli room is a great room for an event like yours. Having the ability to use the room and flow to the attached outdoor patio allowed your guests to feel comfortable and take advantage of the great weather we had that day. Glad you liked to food. We are known for our American / Southwestern cuisine. We hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Table Mountain Inn for your special event.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Spent 3 nights while attending a concert at Red Rocks. Perfect location for that! Lots of places to walk around downtown, quite "touristy". Enjoyed walking down by the creek. *The brewery seems like more of an eyesore to me though. We ate at the hotel restaurant, was good, service just okay, we got kind of tired of the Tex-Mex menu very quickly. Loved the decor in the hotel and rooms, beds are nice and comfy. Desk staff were very nice. It was a little awkward that the hotel entrance was also the restaurant entrance. Always found a spot in the parking garage. One website said there was a pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness center, but none in the hotel but a room with some exercise bikes and tredmill.

Room Tip: rooms 501 and 503, excellent view of North Table Mountain, nice little balcony. Air in 503 shut on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

What a great get-a-way for 3 days to Golden Colorado, staying at Table Mountain Inn and attending a concert at Red Rocks. Glad you were able to take advantage of all that Golden has to offer including experiencing Table Mountain Inn Grill & Cantina. The restaurant is a Locals Favorite. I apologize for the misunderstanding about the workout facility. Let me clarify...on-site we have a workout room with cardio equipment and we also provide complimentary access to the Golden Recreation Center which offers a full gym including a pool and is very modern. I'd like to know what website provided the incorrect information so that I may update it. Thank you for your feedback and selecting Table Mountain Inn for your recent visit to Golden. Hurry Back!

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great location, walking distance to local restaurants, Colorado School of Mines, and shops. Friendly staff, in-hotel restaurant has a nice selection on their menu. I recommend the Chicken Enchiladas! Room was clean and large for our family of 4 (we had a "traditional room") and there was ample parking outdoors. Beds comfortable, air conditioner worked well (it was in the 90s when we visited).

The only two issues were that the ceiling fan in our room was unbalanced and thus noisy (we turned it off) and the filters for the air con unit were very full (we cleaned). These should be easy fixes and should not detract from the many positives of this hotel. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahPM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate your comments on the fan and AC. We've got it taken care of. Please come back and see us again soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is a must-stay when you're in the Golden area. Its walking distance to everything in downtown Golden, including the Coors brewery just a few blocks away. Nice walk to South Table mountain for a short challenging hike, and only a few blocks from the Golden farmers market on 10th on Saturdays in the summer. Beyond the perfect location, the staff was friendly, rooms were very clean and spacious. we highly recommend a deluxe suite. We had a king deluxe on the 3rd floor that had a nice balcony with a view of the mountains and downtown. Memory foam mattress was delightful. Rooms also include a granite countertop coffee area and mini fridge which was convenient for our longer stay. Attached Cantina also has a cozy outdoor patio to enjoy some happy hour drink specials and to take in the view. The best part of this hotel was the southwestern charm and character to really make it feel different than a typical chain hotel. Would highly recommend - I dont have a negative comment to say about the Table Mountain Inn.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with balcony and street/mountain view - its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammerc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the Grill & Cantina as well as the area in general especially hiking the mesas located just a hort walk from the hotel.

come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We enjoyed our night here. There was just enough room for our family of three and all three of our bicycles. Parking was easy and free. We enjoyed the little coffee shop across the street from the parking lot (Higher Ground). My husband went out for an early morning run and picked out several fun locations for us to shop around once they were open. The bike shop and the toy store were our favorites. We would stay here again if we ever pass through Colorado.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Glad to here you and your family enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our great location in downtown Golden. Higher Grounds is a great coffee shop. Downtown Golden also offers unique shops including bikle shops and toys stores. Glead you found them and had a chance to shop a bit.

Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Table Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Golden, and we recommend this cozy hotel to anyone who is planning a visit to Golden. The location is excellent...many shops, restaurants, museums within walking distance. Everyone, including waitress's , shop owners and locals were so friendly and full of good advice. The hotel staff, in particular ,Richard, was very eager to help us in any way they could. Very clean rooms, wonderful balcony view!! Nachos and fish tacos were delicious! One little drawback was that non guests used parking garage , therefore we had to park around the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks for selecting Table Mountain Inn for your recent stay. Glad you were able to take advantage of our great location in downtown Golden. There's just so much to see and do. Sometimes, not enough time to do it all. Thank you for your kind words about our staff as well. Richard has been with us a long time and is always helpful.

Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.3 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#8 of 18 in Golden
412 reviews
15 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range: $122 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing