We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nice balcony”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice balcony”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is a must-stay when you're in the Golden area. Its walking distance to everything in downtown Golden, including the Coors brewery just a few blocks away. Nice walk to South Table mountain for a short challenging hike, and only a few blocks from the Golden farmers market on 10th on Saturdays in the summer. Beyond the perfect location, the staff was friendly, rooms were very clean and spacious. we highly recommend a deluxe suite. We had a king deluxe on the 3rd floor that had a nice balcony with a view of the mountains and downtown. Memory foam mattress was delightful. Rooms also include a granite countertop coffee area and mini fridge which was convenient for our longer stay. Attached Cantina also has a cozy outdoor patio to enjoy some happy hour drink specials and to take in the view. The best part of this hotel was the southwestern charm and character to really make it feel different than a typical chain hotel. Would highly recommend - I dont have a negative comment to say about the Table Mountain Inn.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with balcony and street/mountain view - its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the Grill & Cantina as well as the area in general especially hiking the mesas located just a hort walk from the hotel.

come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    261
    68
    19
    11
See reviews for
334
320
27
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We enjoyed our night here. There was just enough room for our family of three and all three of our bicycles. Parking was easy and free. We enjoyed the little coffee shop across the street from the parking lot (Higher Ground). My husband went out for an early morning run and picked out several fun locations for us to shop around once they were open. The bike shop and the toy store were our favorites. We would stay here again if we ever pass through Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to here you and your family enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our great location in downtown Golden. Higher Grounds is a great coffee shop. Downtown Golden also offers unique shops including bikle shops and toys stores. Glead you found them and had a chance to shop a bit.

Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Golden, and we recommend this cozy hotel to anyone who is planning a visit to Golden. The location is excellent...many shops, restaurants, museums within walking distance. Everyone, including waitress's , shop owners and locals were so friendly and full of good advice. The hotel staff, in particular ,Richard, was very eager to help us in any way they could. Very clean rooms, wonderful balcony view!! Nachos and fish tacos were delicious! One little drawback was that non guests used parking garage , therefore we had to park around the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for selecting Table Mountain Inn for your recent stay. Glad you were able to take advantage of our great location in downtown Golden. There's just so much to see and do. Sometimes, not enough time to do it all. Thank you for your kind words about our staff as well. Richard has been with us a long time and is always helpful.

Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Convenient location, close to CSM, clean, and comfortable. Desirable if the breakfast were included in the price. Very friendly staff. No complaints at all and overall very satisfied. I would stay next time for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrWRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Room was clean, large and quiet with subtle mountain decor. Luxury soaps/shampoo/lotions. Very good food in the Inn's restaurant and great service. Lots of eating and shopping within walking distance. Easy parking and lots of beautiful views. It's a nice alternative to staying in nearby Denver. Will return given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Room was off the back facing parking and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Yes! We are a great alternative to staying in Downtown Denver. I appreciate you saying that. Downtown Denver is just 15 minutes away. You can stay in Golden and have a great experience staying with us and still get to Denver easily. Not to mention some cost savings.
Come see us again soon.

Lisa Lindgren
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We where on a roadtrip, and we just made a randome selection and I am glad we did it!!! It was on the main street, close to everything. Staff were good, clean rooms and long story short, I would definetwly stay there again! Till next time....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatosR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hope you had a fun road trip!

Lisa Lindgren, GM
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at this hotel, and it still meets our expectations. The hotel is nicely appointed, and the rooms are always clean. The staff is also friendly and helpful. We will always make this our stop in Golden.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings!
Thank yoiu for your kind words about Table Mountain Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best!
Lisa Lindgren, GM
Table Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
179 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.3 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing