We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Everything about the Table Mountain Inn was very nice. From the hotel itself down to the delicious food they offer at the hotel restaurant. Will be back as my son is a student at the School of Mines. Love Golden and all the quaint shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you often while your son is a student at CSM. CSM is just footsteps away from Table Mountain Inn. We enjoy being the hotel of chice when parents travel into Golden to visit their kids at the school. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    241
    63
    17
    10
See reviews for
290
276
20
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed for a night on business at Table Mountain Inn and found everything from the early check in they let me have to the cleanliness of the room to the delicious shrimp tacos I was able to enjoy from their in-room dining menu. I had always wanted to stay at this Inn with the southwestern style really appealing to me and I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NE_traveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for you kind words about Table Mountain Inn. So glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced the Grill & Cantina. Fish Tacos are my favorite too. We hope to see you again in the near future. Next time, stay more than a night. There's a lot to do right outside our front door.

best!
Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is a true Gem in the foothills outside of Denver. Well maintained, lovely southwest decor, and huge rooms with great views made for a superb getaway weekend for my wife and me. We got a deal on Groupon which helped, but even so the rates are quite reasonable. The in-house restaurant is also quite good and very reasonable.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Table Mountain side. Great view and morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and glad you took advantage of the Groupon Deal! We run that deal in the winter months when it's a little slower. I am so glad you had a positive experience. We love it when 'locals' come and visit.....it's like getting away without having to go too far'. Come back and see us soon. We run great locals rates the weeks of Memorial Day, 4th of July and Labor Day. See you soon!

Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is a perfect small town, mountain lodge in the middle of the city. It's rustic and has neat wood stick furniture and "cabin-y" type furnishings. It's within walking distance of great shops, bars and restaurants in downtown Golden. The hotel has a restaurant that offers excellent food and a bar with a great happy hour menu. The staff is wonderful and will help with anything. Parking in the hotel garage is sometimes an issue, but they have access to other lots; you just have to ask. I would absolutely recommend staying here. I visit this area several times per year and it's where I always stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a facing 14th. Some rooms over look parking lots or the side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Living only 20 minutes from Golden, it was great to get away without a huge travel commitment. Table Mt. Inn provided elegant rooms, great views, friendly, sincere staff, and a terrific "vacation."
Golden is truly a darling town.

Room Tip: We've stayed on Table Mountain side and Foothills view. Both were really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HookerMomofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collingwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and great value in downtown Golden. Get off the interstate and Golden is perfect place to start a tour of the Rocky Mountains. Don't miss the pizza a Woody's across the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank doug w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Table Mountain Inn and had a chance to eat Pizza at Woody's located directly across the street. Don't be a stranger and come back soon.

Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I'd passed by Table Mountain in many times but never had the opportunity to visit. The property is comfortable and inviting. The check-in was perfect and the staff friendly and helpful. I found the room to be extemely spacious and comfortable. A group of us went to the restaurant which offered really great service and food. I was very happy with my stay and would return anytime I have business in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JonDWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for selecting Table Mountain Inn for your recent business trip to Golden. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and you experinced our warm southwestern hospitality. Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#4 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing