We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Accomodations for group of 19” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accomodations for group of 19”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our group was well accommodated by the front desk and catering staff for specially arranged breakfast buffets, lecture rooms, and lunches to go. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the in-house restaurant, Table Mountain Grill, provides amazing food including vegetarian and gluten-free options. It is in walking distance to many shops and restaurants in Golden, as well as the Colorado School of Mines campus.

This hotel is highly recommended for large or small groups visiting the Colorado Front Range.

Room Tip: Weddings in the summer can be loud until 11pm. Avoid rooms overlooking outdoor patio but if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    241
    63
    18
    10
See reviews for
290
276
20
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was here on business and not really impressed. It may be more of a vacation spot, but from a business trip perspective, it was not great. The property is eclectic. It was a fairly dated, but clean. My room was large, but sparse. The bathroom was REALLY small. We ate at the on-site restaurant for dinner and were equally unimpressed. The staff was pleasant. Certainly an OK place to stay, but not as good as the ratings indicated to me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaliWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the table mountain for 2 nights, we were off to red rocks to watch a band, the band cancelled but it was still a great trip. The hotel is on the main street in Golden, the room was large,clean and a nice place to be. The bar/restaurant was a good place to hang out and the food was nice.The staff at the front desk were very helpful, as we had no plans after the gig was cancelled, they had some great suggestions.Golden itself is a nice little place, lots of good bars and restaurants, and a walk along or tube down the river is a must, hope to go back !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joenkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Three years ago were were looking for a place to stay in Colorado so that we could attend the Mile High Nationals at Bandimere Raceway. While looking on the internet we found Table Mountain Inn and are we glad we did!! Not only is the hotel location excellent, every other aspect about it is above and beyond. The food is excellent, we have stayed here for the last 3 years and we have not had a bad meal yet!! The rooms are spacious and very clean....TY Table Mountain Cleaning Staff!!! Also, everyone at the front desk treats you as if you have lived there all your life!! There are plenty of eating places within walking distance of the hotel and if you really want a treat, go for a tour of the Coors Brewery which is also within walking distance!!! There is soooo much to see in Colorado and Table Mountain Inn is the perfect place to call home while you are there!! Trust us, you will not regret it!!! Maybe we'll see you next year!

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, go for the 5th floor Table Mountain View rooms...they are awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

All the staff here, including in the restaurant, are super kind and friendly. The rooms were gigantic, but the bathrooms were tiny. No space to put anything down except for on the tub ledge.

We ate a few meals at this hotel, and it was hit and miss. A couple meals were great, and we had to send back cold food during other meals.

Great location in the Golden area, with close proximity to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanaAPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great hotel with a view (at least from my room) of Coors Brewery and downtown Golden. Excellent location with many great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I was there on business travel and the business and wireless internet accommodations were great. Also, the front desk staff were very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunterhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silt, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a great hotel. Clean and beautifully maintained. The beds are so very comfortable and the pillows are great! The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we booked, all that was available was a double queen room but at check-in they had comped a king room for us. My family says that I am a hotel snob and very picky...we will definitely be staying here again. We have family in Golden and visit there often and have always stayed at the big hotel at the other end of the street but we'll definitely be coming back to the Table Mountain Inn. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom23kites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing