We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I am sitting in a chain hotel in Chicago thinking about my last stay at Table Mountain Inn. While this place is fine, it is just like any of the other chain places I’ve stayed at. TMI was a really different experience.
There are four reasons that come to mind.
1) The staff. I have never stayed at a place where the people who worked there were so interested in me as a person. After a short stay I realized I knew more than 6 people by their first name, and they knew mine! I decided to stay again my next business trip and got to know many more. I travel for business and do not look forward to staying away from home. But when in the Denver area I do look forward to staying at TMI.
2). The place. It's great. The rooms are unique and comfortable. The beds are large and full of pillows. It's great to stay at a place where the pictures are painted on the walls rather than just hanging on the walls.
3) The location. It is a great benefit to stay at a place with a good restaurant and within walking distance of a lot of good places to eat. (Sherpa House is my favorite) In a short walk I can see a lot of beautiful sites. I can drive to many of the best places in the Denver area in a very short time.
4) The staff. Did I mention them already? They are worth mentioning twice. Travel is very stressful. It's nice to stay where the staff knows they can make the trip more comfortable and do.
Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    256
    67
    19
    11
See reviews for
328
312
27
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Table Mountain Inn and selected the hotel based upon its favorable ratings on Trip Advisor. Now having been a guest, I can certainly understand why. The guestrooms were exceptionally clean and nicely appointed. Every one of their staff members that we encountered were friendly and very service oriented. If I return to Golden, CO I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel itself is quaint, clean, and located on Washington street which is the main heart of Golden. It is walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the Coors brewery. Our room was great and faced the foothills. We would definitely stay again and recommend it. The on-site cantina restaurant was good too

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel was one of the nicest I've stayed at! Their restaurant was very nice also. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg911911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Room was clean upon arriving on a Monday night. The girl behind the counter was pleasant upon checking in. Only downside was we had a "fantastic" view of the dumpster out our room window. If in the area again I would stay here definately. The food was exceptional, dinner AND Breakfast. Not exactly sure what the official name of the dish was but it was "Eggs Benedict" with a southwest flair! FANTASTIC. Muffin topped with Mesquite grilled ham, poached egg and topped with a Chipoltle Hollandaise sauce. Enojyed the Aveda Toiletries in the room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I was very pleased with this hotel. Golden is a sweet little town with shops and restaurants and the Inn is smack in the center of it.
The rooms were clean and the front desk staff wonderful.
I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We just got back from our son's wedding at the Red Rocks Chapel in Morrison, Co. We stayed for 5 days at the Table Mountain Inn in Golden, Co. We had the rehearsal dinner party and the reception there. The food was outstanding, the social sales manager was extremely helpful, all of the front desk people were great, the bar tender was perfect. We had about 85 people there and I never once heard a complaint about anything. They helped with the decorations and lots of suggestions for anything we needed for the wedding or other entertainment. They were fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.3 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing