We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denver Marriott West(Golden)(Great Value!)
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dove Inn(Golden)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
451
155
36
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
155
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclear creekbridgewater grillwithin walking distancecreek sidecoors brewerycharming hotelperfect locationcolorado school of minesthe hotel staffthe main streetdowntown areaspacious roomgolden coloradowould definitely stay here againred rocksgreat place to staystaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 660 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The Golden Hotel hosted 110 of our dearest friends and family for our wedding weekend. We couldn't have asked for better quality, service, and attention. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We had many out-of-state guests who were thrilled with the quality of service at The Golden Hotel. The reception was beautiful, and the Golden Staff attended to all of our requests. As the bride, I couldn't ask for more from a hotel. We worked with Melissa who was always one step ahead of us; we were able to sit back and enjoy the night with our friends and family. The waiters and waitresses were on top of it all!! If you're looking to get married in Colorado, I highly suggest looking into The Golden Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldenhotel, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

We are honored you choose The Golden Hotel for such a momentous occasion as your wedding day! Thank you for all of your amazing comments about our hotel and team. I'm so pleased you were able to relax and enjoy your wedding day. A recommendation to us is the highest form of compliment we can receive so your referral to others considering a Colorado wedding means a great deal to us. Congratulations and we hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I'll start by saying that the staff at this hotel is incredible. Very friendly, willing to accommodate you--from the front desk to the restaurant--no complaints.
The room was large enough, with all the amenities one could want--from in room coffee to a room safe. The bed was comfy and the TV was a larger flat screen. I had no problem with the room itself.
My problem was with the bathroom. It was poorly laid out. Small, with no storage for toiletries, and the sink was shoved in a tight corner so I kept hitting my elbow! The water pressure was poor and I honestly felt like I was taking a shower in a motor home! All plasticky feeling and small. Instead of shampoo, conditioner and bath soap you are forced to use a contraption on the wall that other people have touched! The whole experience kind of grossed me out. Not a hotel quality bathroom at all.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldenhotel, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at The Golden Hotel. I appreciate your wonderful comments about our team. As the general manager it is very rewarding to read such kind remarks and to have you refer to the staff as "incredible" is thrilling. I will proudly share your comments with them. I also appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. We take all feedback we receive seriously and therefore based on your comments we have already begun researching possible storage options for our bathrooms so that guests will be able to conveniently store their toiletries. All of our guest bathrooms have massaging shower heads which can be adjusted to different pressure settings. If the previous guest lowered the pressure on the shower head this may have been what you experienced, however to be proactive our maintanence team is currently checking to insure that everything is operating properly. We are proud to have "green" initiatives at our property which includes our Wave Brand shampoo, conditioner and shower gel dispensers in our guest rooms to reduce the amount of plastic bottles in landfills. Our housekeeping staff is maticulous and pride themselves on attention to detail when cleaning all areas of our hotel, including our guest bathrooms. We also have individually packaged amenities available at our front desk upon request.. Again- thank you for providing us with your feedback, its through comments such as yours that we are able to better ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon travelling across the USA. The staff were the friendliest we encountered during our trip. Linda on reception was so nice and organised complimently champagne when I told her we were on honeymoon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happymadwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

modern, affordable, very friendly staff and great location

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank tsnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We spent 2 nights at The Golden Hotel while attending the Sting concert at Red Rocks. The location was excellent for exploring the quaint and fun downtown area of Golden. The creek outside our window, the walking running/path along the creek, the kayakers playing in the rapids, and just the overall atmosphere of Golden made our trip very enjoyable. The hotel staff was very attentive to every detail. Every staff member who crossed our path made sure to acknowledge us and make us feel more than welcome. The room was extremely comfortable, quiet, and private. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. BTW, the concert was amazing and golf the next day at Fossil Trace was outstanding!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parforthecourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews