We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$176
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Table Mountain Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$213
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$149
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
478
160
37
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
160
37
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclear creekbridgewater grillwithin walking distancecreek sidecharming hotelcoors breweryperfect locationcolorado school of mineslots of pillowsdowntown areathe main streetgolden coloradobed was very comfortablerooms were very cleancoffee makernice roomwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 696 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Loved the Golden Hotel, loved Golden Colorado! Stayed 2 nights for a family wedding. Room was great, loved the back patio for breakfast overlooking the creek! Beautiful property, if we're ever back in Golden we'll be staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ktimmons001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review, it will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with the entire team! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Golden, Colorado. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to serving you again if your travels bring you back to Golden, Colorado!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

The desk attendant was especially helpful. The food was great. Nice atmosphere. Very clean room. I will look forward to my next stay. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from our amazing team members. We consider a recommendation one of the nicest compliments we could receive and we truly appreciate yours. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

This is an excellent facility. The staff is friendly and efficent. It is quiet and well appointed. In the restaurant the food is well presented and very tasty. The waitstaff is attentive but not hovering. The deck over looking Clear Creek is wonderful. One minimal and minor negative is the dishware in the restaurant, which while attractive, is of a shape or configuration that makes it diffcult to manage the associated flatware.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macnro4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the entire team! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the service provided. We truly value all of the comments we received from our guests. Thank you again and we hope to serve you the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado.

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We have stayed at the Golden Hotel several times and we have never been disappointed. The hotel is centrally located near downtown and several local attractions. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: View of the river
Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelleym18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thank you for selecting to stay with us while visiting beautiful Golden, Colorado. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your guest room and our location. We very much appreciate all of the guest feedback we receive. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Dan Block
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The hotel is clean and nice with friendly staff. The room was nice with a comfortable bed. My room had a very nice view of the river. You really couldn't ask for a better location. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyobranded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan B, General Manager at The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent experience at The Golden Hotel! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our location, the service provided by our amazing team members as well as your guest room! Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit beautiful Golden, Colorado!

Dan Block
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews