We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of attention to details.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2006

We had a delightful Valentine's day stay at the Golden Hotel. Our 2 dogs were welcomed with treats and bandanas. The second story rooms make it really easy to slip out and walk them along Clear Creek, right next door to the hotel. We took a delightful walk along the creek; had a tasty dinner; slept in a wonderful bed with a fluffy comforter; and had breakfast in the room with FAST room service. The staff work hard to catch all those small details that make traveling easier and more pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suebski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 603 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Hot Springs,Ar.
12
Reviewed March 11, 2006

My Husband and absolutely love this hotel. We travel the country extensively and frankly have a hard time finding a hotel that is as nice as the home we are leaving behind. That is why we love the Golden Hotel so much. From the moment we first walked into the Golden we were impressed and it only got better from there. Our room was beautiful, the setting was breath-taking and the staff was absolutely top notch. I have never written review of any hotel we have ever stayed in but felt compelled to write about the Golden since it was such an extrodinary hotel. We have been back several times and look forward to our next visit.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
1
Reviewed January 21, 2006

Always good service, but great improvements in room decor and comfort. Nice blend of modern comfort and olde west atmosphere. Bar is good, restaurant getting better. For the price, a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakewood, CO
13
Reviewed January 2, 2006

We booked a suite for two nights just after Christmas for our first "getaway" without the kids...and this room was PERFECT! Romantic fireplace, great seating, small fridge and sink (for Champagne!), giant jetted tub and a HUGE bed...not to mention a lovely view of the creek and the mountains. This room was the perfect getaway for two exhausted parents...and now we can't wait to go back! See you next year :-)

Stayed: December 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2005

We stayed at the Golden Hotel on our trip to the Denver area at the end of August. The hotel was great. Perfect location for nearly everything in Golden. The room was very quiet, clean, comfortable, and offered a very nice view of the creek and the mountains. The staff was helpful and courteous. We only wish we would have stayed more than one night. While you're there make sure to visit the Old Capital Grill - Great Food.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vermagnuson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2005

We stayed at the Golden while visiting the CSM. It was great. Friendly staff, computer with internet in lobby for guests, internet in rooms, free morning paper, rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is within walking distance of antique shops, and you must visit the General Store for shopping. The restuarant is very good and rated very highly, worth the price at dinner, and reasonable for breakfast. There is underground parking (just in case it snows) and another lot on the side of the hotel. We attended a reception catered by the hotel and the food was excellent. The lobby is nice with a comfy sofa and fireplace. We stayed 5 nights and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QueenieWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,127 reviews
3.4 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
406 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
38 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel

Address: 800 11th St, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golden
#1 Business Hotel in Golden
#1 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range: $153 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Golden Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of historic downtown Golden overlooking the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and breathtaking Clear Creek. Just 12 miles west of Denver, The Golden Hotel offers guests with upscale amenities, superior service and an impressive list of green initiatives including two Tesla charging stations. The Golden Hotel features over 6,500 square feet of meeting and event space as well as their popular in-house restaurant, the Bridgewater Grill with Creekside dining and a lively lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing