We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice suite with noisy air handling system”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Rooms were very clean, quality linens, comfortable furniture, and nicely stocked kitchen. Our only complaint is that the heater/air conditioner is housed in a closet in the bedroom, and it makes a lot of noise when it is running. Our solution was to turn it off completely at night, but one can't do that if it is too hot. The fridge also makes a lot of noise when it is running, and we solved that problem by shutting the door between the living room area and the bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjustshootme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2010

I travel wherever the job market takes me; this time to Golden, CO for 4 months back & forth. Fortunately I discovered this Residence Inn. From day one all of the staff have bent over backwards to make me feel comfortable and cared for. Housekeeping has me so spoiled that I actually hate going back home to do my own dishes and make my own bed. Maintenance is on hand in a heart beat performing any little tweak that needs attention. The front desk staff always great me with welcoming smiles and the reassurance of being "home". I call this location my "Vertical Family". If you need to be away from home this is where you should stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeroonie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We came here early in the morning and they let us check in early which was GREAT. Upon entering our room, the towel rack was on the floor like it was broken. I complained to the manager and she said she would take care of it. When we came back from sight-seeing in the evening, it still wasn't take care of.... In fact, on day 2 after the maid cleaned our room - it still wasn't taken care of - I believe this hotel has a Maintenance/Maid issue that needs to be addressed. The breakfast was OK - nothing to brag about - COLD pancakes wasn't my cup of tea..... I think the real issue here is the MAID service and MAINTENENACE - otherwise everyone was friendly at the front desk. I think I would try a different property next time. In my book, this property FAILED.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank indygirl6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The spa was way too hot to enjoy and the jets barely registered in the water. The food was cold and the staff was just so so. Our bed was very sqeaky but the linens were wonderful. It just needs some TLC and more enthusiastic staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeisforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Room was hot they said the AC were underpowered for the extreme hot weather. Pool was cold!! and the whirlpool was broke, they had and excuse for that to. Not an awful place by no means but not what I expect from Residence Inn. When you pay the Residence Inn price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Very Convenient for Coors Brewery, Dinosaur Ridge, Red Rocks and traveling into Denver. Comfortable facility with good service. We were upgraded to a two bedroom, two bath. Perfect for a traveling family. Bathrooms were wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSGUrbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My mother, 85, and I stayed at this Residence Inn while visiting the Golden area for her grandson's wedding. The hotel met all of our expectations. Everyone was very helpful, the breakfast bar was fantastic, and the location was easy to navigate in and out of with the super highways. I was glad I had learned to navigate with my husband's TomTom systems. I would recommend this Residence Inn to anyone. I look forward to trying other Residence Inns in other areas.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csoIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#8 of 18 in Golden
409 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Address: 14600 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range: $105 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenience for business and leisure travelers, the pet-friendly Residence Inn Denver West Golden is just west of downtown Denver. Our suites have full kitchenettes and offer free Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and an evening social and BBQ on select days. Close to the Denver Federal Center and the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL), this hotel can host meetings for groups of up to 30 people. For relaxation, the Residence Inn Denver West Golden has a pool, Sport Court and fitness center. For sports fans, this hotel is perfectly situated to take in a Rockies game at Coors Field, a Broncos game at Mile High or a Nuggets game at Pepsi Center. A superior choice among extended stay Golden CO hotels, we can also serve as your home when relocating, skiing and visiting attractions such as the Coors Brewery, Colorado Mills Mall, Fossil Trace Golf Club and the Red Rocks offering top name concerts and hiking. Your Marriott awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing