We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Kittredge, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were displaced from our home due to a broken water pipe lived at this hotel with our 3 dogs for 4 full weeks. I can not say enough about the professional and friendly staff and the accommodating nature of this particular hotel. The rooms and property were spacious and clean, centrally located-easy trip to Denver, easy trip back into the mountains, and we looked forward to the hot breakfasts every morning and to using the the fitness/pool/hot tub facilities. Despite the fact that our stay was unplanned and in the middle of a stressful time for us we really enjoyed our time here. I'd recommend this hotel 110%.

Room Tip: We stayed in both 121 (studio) and 109 (2bdrm). I'd recommenced both as they were on quiet first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisanichols20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel with Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate hearing that we were able to meet your needs and exceed your expectations while you were here. I will share your comments with our team.

Anna Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    53
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
91
33
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hot breakfast was better than average. Rooms were good. I stayed in a suite that had a bedroom that was able to be closed off from the "living room and kitchen" area. Kitchen had a small fridge, microwave, stovetop burners and was stocked with basic kitchenware. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeT641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to serving your travel needs again the next time you are in Golden, CO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well laid out apartments, clean, great service.

Pros:
Good location, just near downtown.
Free shuttle bus - excellent.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

Cons:
You basically need to turn the heater off at night to get sleep as they are noisy (I measured 60dB with my iPhone).
Disposable plates and cups at breakfast! 1980's-style.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly value and appreciate all of the feedback our guests give us so we can work to continuously improve our hotel and services. I have informed our maintenance team about the loud noise you experienced from the heater at night so that he can address the issue. I appreciate hearing about the pro's and I will make sure to share your review with our associates. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Golden, CO.

Anna Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week while visiting the area. The location is perfect for doing day trips. Our room was clean, and everything worked well. The fireplace was an especially nice touch for Christmas week. Breakfast foods were varied, and there was something to please each member of the family. The lady at the front desk was just so nice. I regret that I can't remember her name even though she made such a great impression on us. She took the time to recommend a fun place to take our daughter sledding and even printed out a map to make it that much easier.
The indoor pool was large, appeared to be very clean, and was a nice place for little ones to burn off some energy. Plenty of towels were provided, both in the room and at the pool. I felt like I could ask for whatever I might have needed, which is a nice feeling. We would most definitely stay here again if we visit the area, and we would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Love the two-room suite with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyblueTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! It sounds like your stay was everything you expected it to be which means my team executed the service we strive for. Our team takes a lot of pride in their work and in ensuring our guests have a memorable stay. I will share your review with them and celebrate their success! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Golden, CO.

Anna Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The building, rooms, lobby and pool area where very nice and in good shape.

The staff was pleasant to deal with and accomidating.

We most liked the indoor pool/hot tub area.

The rooms were nice and the bed was comfy enough. It was small for a king.
Plan on the bed being no bigger than your average queen.

The biggest negative was the cleanliness of everything. The rooms didn't seem to be thoroughly cleaned. I know for a fact the pool area wasn't cleaned in atleast 2 days. Certain trash and left behind clothing remained in the same spot for days.


The breakfast was a nice feature although the quality was only ok.


To summarize I would visit this hotel again. It was a good value for the price. We liked the pool area and the other guest seemed like a good evenly mixed crowd.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. While it seems as though you enjoyed your stay, I appreciate hearing our area of opportunity. We are always looking to improve and I thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest opinion. I will share your review with our team and make sure our housekeeping team focuses on improving the cleanliness of our public spaces. I hope to see you again on your next trip to Golden, CO!

Anna Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've stayed a number of times over the years while on vacation and once again it was an outstanding stay. While it is a typical Residence Inn regarding facilities, what sets this one apart is its consistently terrific management and service from top to bottom. The location is terrific near the intersection of three major freeways so it's easy to get anywhere, and is near a major shopping area as well. We won't stay anywhere else in Denver!

Room Tip: All are fine, but the best rooms face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landsharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, but more importantly, that our staff executed the high level of service that we strive to provide each and every guest. We do our best to ensure the hotel is clean, warm and inviting but our team takes a lot of pride in providing outstanding customer service. We are very fortunate to have such a great location as well, we are in the heart of it all which makes for a lot of fun activities for our travelers. We hope to serve your travel needs again on your next trip to Golden, CO!

Anna Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We couldn't have been happier with this place. We're a young couple that loves the outdoors and the city. We were less than 30 minutes from great hiking and downtown Denver. Breakfasts here are great, they have good dinners too (pulled pork sandwiches). Gym is okay, not the best but not the worst either. Very clean spacious rooms also.

I can't rave enough about the staff, I've never had such a friendly and helpful staff all around. This really made the trip for us. If you're looking for a great location, a comfortable rest, great food, and a fantastic staff, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denlg, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you and your family with the service standards behind the Marriott name. We always value and appreciate guest feedback and I will make sure to share your comments with our team, they will be very excited to hear. We llok forward to serving your travel needs again on your next trip to Golden, CO!

Anna Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Property: Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Address: 14600 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenience for business and leisure travelers, the pet-friendly Residence Inn Denver West Golden is just west of downtown Denver. Our suites have full kitchenettes and offer free Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and an evening social and BBQ on select days. Close to the Denver Federal Center and the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL), this hotel can host meetings for groups of up to 30 people. For relaxation, the Residence Inn Denver West Golden has a pool, Sport Court and fitness center. For sports fans, this hotel is perfectly situated to take in a Rockies game at Coors Field, a Broncos game at Mile High or a Nuggets game at Pepsi Center. A superior choice among extended stay Golden CO hotels, we can also serve as your home when relocating, skiing and visiting attractions such as the Coors Brewery, Colorado Mills Mall, Fossil Trace Golf Club and the Red Rocks offering top name concerts and hiking. Your Marriott awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing