We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Nearby Hotels
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denver Marriott West(Golden)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
130
57
27
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
57
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtone bedroom suitefull kitchenyogurtsmall kitchenevery morningliquor storehot breakfasthome away from homeincluded breakfastnice featuredefinitely stay here againpool and hot tubnight stayconvenient locationfront desk staffdenver west
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 224 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The staff couldn't have been better. They were friendly and accommodating. If there was ever a problem found in the room or anything, it was immediately fixed.
Stayed there for 10 weeks and enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Troy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw for us!! We appreciate hosting you guys and hope that you'll be able to travel and see us when it's not all work. I am so glad that the hotel worked out for you and I know our staff loves having you guys here.

Have a wonderful year and hope to see you again!!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff; tasty free breakfast; too far from anywhere if you don't have a vehicle (as I did not not have one); only a few places to eat or drink that you can walk to if it's not 30 degrees and snowing as it was when I was there in early April 2012. Overall, a very pleasant and comfortable stay, but nothing exceptional to speak about for a Marriott - for Marriott's are generally expected to be a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear ShotgunJohnny,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on our hotel. I am sorry that you didn't find our hotel's location to be convenient for you. Although we are less than 2 miles from the Colorado Mills Mall and several restaurants it is still not very fun to have to walk in snow :(
Here in Golden, we do have a very reliable taxi service that runs 24 hours a day and is only about $10 to get anywhere within the Golden area.

I sure hope that the next time you're in the area you will allow us to assist you in your travel plans so you can have a wonderful stay that you can "speak about".

Please let me know if there is anything that I can do :)

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Golden for Spring break with my 5 and 7 year old daughters. We were their to see family in the area and enjoy the sites of Colorado. During our stay the staff was aamazing. Any question or need we had was immediately answered or fulfilled. They were always nice and very personable. The accomodations were clean and the onsite indoor pool was used everyday by my girls. I would recommend staying here for anyone traveling with a family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBoeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear JBoeldt,

Thank you so much for your review. Our Team here at the Residence Inn, Golden works day in and out to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay and enjoy their time in the Denver/West area.
\We are so glad to hear that you were able to relax knowing that we were here to answer all of your questions and get you pointed in the right direction.
Our "mission" is Clean and Friendly and it looks as though we were able to portray it directly to your family!! I will make sure that the team gets the appropriate recognition you've so graciously commented about :)

Thanks again,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here early March for a long skiing weekend. Once again, the staff was incredibly helpful & friendly, and accomodated our request for a quiet room, letting us check two out first before deciding. Everyone always said hi. Our room was right next to the elevator but we never heard it. Good breakfast, with some changes in the fare each day, free happy hours mid-week, and cookies in the afternoon. Room was clean and typical layout for Residence Inns. The heat & fridge in the room are loud, so you may want to turn them up before going to bed, then turn them off for the night. Hot tub and pool were nice after skiing.

It's about an hour to the nearest ski areas if no traffic, but that's a big if. Plan on twice that going up on Saturday and coming back on Sunday - even going up on Sunday we hit some stop and go traffic on I-70. Given that, my only suggestion would be to start breakfast on weekends earlier during ski season; it starts at 7 on weekends, and if you're starting out at 7:30 to go up to the ski resorts, you'll surely be stuck in traffic.

Room Tip: Room off of Highway 6 are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Prolix50,

Thank you so much for staying with us for your ski weekend. We love having families here to enjoy our spacious suites and buffet breakfast having only a short drive up the mountains to the resorts. This option allows our guests to save money and have more room to spread out!

I appreciate all of your candid feedback and we will definitely take your ideas into consideration.

For next time: if you are interested in breakfast prior to our general opening time, you and your family are more than welcome to grab our continental items that are set out approximately 1 hour and a 1/2 prior to general start time.
Your comments are much needed to help us in becoming the best hotel we can be and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Have a great summer and we'll see you again next year!!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Friendly staff. Stayed here for about 2 months in 2011. They have free dinner 2-3 nights a week (beers included!). They allowed us to use their grill whenever we wanted also. Full sized fridge in all the rooms (to my knowledge) and even a stove in some!
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERN1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear ERN1200,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!! It is guests like you that keep us at #1 when it comes to hotels in Golden, CO.
We take pride in our hotel and are so happy to see when guests appreciate and enjoy our hotel and staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews