We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well furnished, amazing amenities for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a concert at the Red Rocks Ampitheater for two nights. The room was on the third floor with a beautiful view of the foothills and mountains. While booking I requested a room with a balcony and it was definitely worth it! The Bistro restaurant in the lobby was great, we had breakfast there and you get quite a bit of food for the price. The only complaint we had was that the bacon had a funky taste to it. The staff was polite and very helpful when we were looking for cab service and had other questions about the area. I would DEFINITELY stay here again in the future. Great value!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank itd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you ITD86 for the wonderful review! We love hearing that your time with us was so great, and we can't wait for your next trip! Have a great day - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Denver West/Golden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 212 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We came to visit some family in Golden. This hotel is very clean and the staff is so friendly...I would recommend it to anyone...the only thing is the pool and jacuzzi Seems to be only filled with chlorine no water..so the smell can get overwhelming sometimes...if you aren't planning on swimming it would be no problem..

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Ana L, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding and paid $88 per night. The biggest issue was that they put us right next to the elevators, so there was a lot of hallway noise. The housekeeping staff were also very loud and chatty, even at 9am on a Sunday morning! Our other issue was not enough blankets -- the bed only had a thin coverlet and one relatively thin blanket in the dresser (weather was only in the high 60s and rainy, this wasn't mid-summer or anything!). Other than that it met expectations for a chain hotel at this price, and staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGxGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear GGxGG, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced from other guests in the hotel. We do our best to create a nice experience for everyone staying with us, and I understand how noise can be disruptive. I want to assure you that we will address this with the housekeeping staff as well. On your next visit, be sure to let the front desk know of any issues you encounter. We would be happy to find solutions for you, incuding bringing you extra blankets. We hope to see you again! Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights. I was on business and she accompanied me on the trip. The site is nice, clean and quiet. Just off 70, not too far from the mountains. We ate at the bar a few times and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food we recieved. My wife also ordered breakfast to the room and said it was delicious and HOT which counts for a lot. We had no issues whatsoever. I think it is a good place to stay if you are going to explore the area, not just downtown Denver. Coors is about 10 minutes up the road.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and I got one...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pperkinsnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Greetings pperkinsnh, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you and your wife both enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've stayed over 1000 nights in Marriotts so I know what to expect. This property appears to have a recently refresh (carpet, walls, beds) and is in nice overall shape. The stay was great and the bistro crew was exceptional. I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: 4th floor is tops. Ask for a room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you Lucycan for the great review! I am happy that we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again! Have a wonderful day - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice hotel but not within easy walking to anything of interest. Convenient access to roads into Denver (Highway 6, which becomes 6th Ave) and up to Boulder. Near I-70 for west bound travel. Initially got rooms "with a view" on the back side but changed due to the high volume of traffic below and unimpressive view. Room change resulted in late check-in despite of being 1+ hours early for our two rooms for a 5 day stay. There is no restaurant but coffee is available in the rooms and Starbucks is served in the small lounge area with limited bar/cafe selections. Rooms are clean and well maintained. A microwave and small refrigerator was included in our room and WiFi is free throughout the hotel. Interestingly, no small bottles of hand lotion were included in the room (Denver is a very dry environment) but were available at the desk if requested. Parking is free and convenient. Noted sound of flushing or draining of water in the walls by the bed/bathroom on several occasions.

Room Tip: Recommend front side rooms for peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Tanon1, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a thoughtful review. I am glad that you found our staff to be helpful, and that you took advantage of our "green" program. On your next viist, I hope that you will join us for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro - we have a great variety of options for our guests and even offer seasonal items. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next trip to Golden! Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our first visit to Colorado. We really enjoyed the town of Golden and this hotel was less than a ten minute drive which was very convenient. The staff was always very friendly and helpful and eager to answer our questions. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hot tub did not seem to be working right when we were there, but it still did the job for the most part. Our view overlooked a dumpster that I believed was being used for remodeling, but who really sits in their room and looks out the window? Overall we had a great stay and for the weekend rate, you cannot beat it. The staff really made our experience more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PODS1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

PODS1311, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It's always good to know that our amazing staff is taking great care of our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,105 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: $103 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Courtyard
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing