We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Recently had cause to stay in Golden (as opposed to Denver) and chose the Courtyard over the Table Mountain Inn, where I had always stayed previously. With kids, I figured the Courtyard would offer more space and value.

The service was great here. You can tell that the staff really wants to exceed expectations.

The rooms were obviously predictable, but nice enough. Location was right next to some busy roads, but I wasn't overly aware of the noise. Breakfast wasn't free - I hadn't checked on way or the other when booking - and so we ate elsewhere. I'd return, though perhaps next time we'll try somewhere in Denver.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you, Robert D, for taking the time to give us a review. I hope that you and your kid had a good time and were able to enjoy our pool. On your next visit, we would love to help you in our Bistro - we have a great breakfast menu with a variety of options. We look forward to your next trip to Golden! Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    80
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
61
36
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This location is consistent with other courtyards that I've stayed at. King bed was comfortable, room was clean and spacious. There was no breakfast included, but that let us find a great place near by that I left a review for and that alone was worth it. I'd stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Echraide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Echraide, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Unless you want to inhale a lung full of chlorine the moment you step into the lobby, stay away from this hotel. I agree that the staff is nice but misinformed if they think that not liking the smell of chlorine is just a personal preference! It is a dangerous chemical and I was able to smell it in the hallway all the way on the third floor. If I hadn't arrived in the middle of a blizzard I would have turned right around and left. No effort was made to reimburse me or compensate in any way for a very uncomfortable stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank bluestraveler4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear BluesTraveler4444, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I completely understand how uncomfortable it is to be able to smell chlorine from your room. I apologize that you had that experience, and that we were not able to find a suitable alternative. We make every effort to make our guests stay enjoyable, and I am sorry that we were not able to do so for you. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

After being in the car all day, the last thing I wanted to do was get back into the car to find food. The new 'bistro' had selections of sandwiches, salads & soups.
The room was comfy & quiet & very affordable. The staff was very helpful.
Very positive experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bevsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
bevsimp, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were able to benefit from our Bistro and get some food in the evening. We look forward to your next visit! Best Wishes - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAYDEN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. Cook to order breakfast which you can pay for at time or get it a bit higher room rate. Worked out about he same price. BEWARE of the room and bedding that is described on the web site. We reserved the large king room with 2 person sleeper sofa, site said sleeps 4, not the case. It seems that they are switching out the sleepers to a single size and the info has not been updated. Hotel was very nice and provided a rollaway at N/C. Pool area was nice, clean and well maintained. We would stay again but just double check the room layout.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLOYD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Lloyd, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are currently in the process of getting our information updated, so we hope to avoid any future complications. I am happy that we were able to find an acceptable solution for you! We look forward to your next visit! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I love Marriott, and I know that whatever property I stay at, I will not be disappointed, and the Courtyard Denver West in Golden is no exception. We were greated with a smile, and found our room very satisfying.

This property has you being only a glimpse away from the beautiful Colorado Rockies.

Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Ms. Nelson, we appreciate the wonderful review. It's always a pleasure to provide our guests with a great say, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Property: Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Courtyard
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing