We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Unless you want to inhale a lung full of chlorine the moment you step into the lobby, stay away from this hotel. I agree that the staff is nice but misinformed if they think that not liking the smell of chlorine is just a personal preference! It is a dangerous chemical and I was able to smell it in the hallway all the way on the third floor. If I hadn't arrived in the middle of a blizzard I would have turned right around and left. No effort was made to reimburse me or compensate in any way for a very uncomfortable stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank bluestraveler4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear BluesTraveler4444, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I completely understand how uncomfortable it is to be able to smell chlorine from your room. I apologize that you had that experience, and that we were not able to find a suitable alternative. We make every effort to make our guests stay enjoyable, and I am sorry that we were not able to do so for you. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 253 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

After being in the car all day, the last thing I wanted to do was get back into the car to find food. The new 'bistro' had selections of sandwiches, salads & soups.
The room was comfy & quiet & very affordable. The staff was very helpful.
Very positive experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank bevsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

bevsimp, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you were able to benefit from our Bistro and get some food in the evening. We look forward to your next visit! Best Wishes - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. Cook to order breakfast which you can pay for at time or get it a bit higher room rate. Worked out about he same price. BEWARE of the room and bedding that is described on the web site. We reserved the large king room with 2 person sleeper sofa, site said sleeps 4, not the case. It seems that they are switching out the sleepers to a single size and the info has not been updated. Hotel was very nice and provided a rollaway at N/C. Pool area was nice, clean and well maintained. We would stay again but just double check the room layout.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLOYD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Lloyd, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are currently in the process of getting our information updated, so we hope to avoid any future complications. I am happy that we were able to find an acceptable solution for you! We look forward to your next visit! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I love Marriott, and I know that whatever property I stay at, I will not be disappointed, and the Courtyard Denver West in Golden is no exception. We were greated with a smile, and found our room very satisfying.

This property has you being only a glimpse away from the beautiful Colorado Rockies.

Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Ms. Nelson, we appreciate the wonderful review. It's always a pleasure to provide our guests with a great say, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is one of the more modern hotels I have been in this year. Staff was great, even though it was very busy in the lobby. The room was very clean. Enjoyed having the sliding glass door to outside. Great place to stay while visiting Red Rocks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aafchadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Aafchadron - Thank you for a wonderful review! It's great hearing that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

From the minute of arrival, I felt like the staff at this location cared about ME. Always a great greeting either coming or going! The room was spacious, clean and up-to-date. The popcorn late in the afternoon was a great touch. The standard for Marriott Courtyard is always top notch, but this location exceeded the standard. Congrats!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shocker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Shocker76 - Thank you for such a fantastic review! It is a daily goal that our guests feel welcomed, and I am happy that we met that goal with you! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Golden. Have a wonderful day! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 19 in Golden
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 19 in Golden
422 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: $107 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Marriott
Golden Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing