We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, reasonably priced, well-kept property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location, reasonably priced, well-kept property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Right off 6th Avenue so easy on-off access to everything in the area. Close to the big shopping center with lots of choices for food. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Price is reasonable so very good value. I've stayed here quite a few times and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larry2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Larry2810, Thank you for a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us we are doing a good job. I am happy that we were able to provide you with wonderful stay. Thanks again! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    80
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
60
36
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
177 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Arrived late front desk clerk Nick energetic and friendly. Room very nice, I was first guest to stay in newly renovated room. However in morning, realized shower not hooked up to hot water! Within seconds front desk clerk came to my room with a key to a new room two doors down. Very apologetic. Received coupon for a free Starbuck coffee unfortunately dont drink coffee so I left it for next guest. After chatting with him, come to find out he grew up on tiny island in Florida right where I own property, small world. Overall for price and small inconvenience well worth the price. Not sure if all rooms newly renovated but mine was very nice and public areas clean and well taken care off. Good location to freeway as well. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mruggier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Mruggier0, Thank you for sharing your review! I am so sorry to hear that the hot water was not working in your room! I know that must have been frustrating. I am happy to hear that our Front Desk found a solution for you. All of our rooms have been renovated, and our Bistro is open for breakfast and dinner. We would be happy to serve you something besides coffee! We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a trip planned to the mountains for several months coming in from Kansas. Due to a nasty winter storm we headed out a day early and actually booked this hotel while on the road. Chose it due to its close proximity to I-70, it had an indoor hottub, and the price was right. :)

When we arrived it took a few minutes for someone to arrive to check us in but then it was quick and speedy in getting our room keys. Apparantely they had just reopened the pool and hottub that day, which was good since we knew we wanted to enjoy that.

Once in our room, you can tell it is an older hotel, but is being nicely updated. Good sized room but wish it had a small fridge in there somewhere. Nice bathroom and shower. Had a good nights sleep but were up early to get a head start in the snowy weather to the mountains.

Only dissapointing part of the stay was that breakfast did not start till 7am. We were up and ready at 6am hoping to get an early start but then realized we couldn't get our breakfast until 7am. Since we had paid extra for breakfast we decided to stay. While the breakfast was really good and made to order, my brother was done with his meal by the time I received mine. With the new bistro you get a choice of one hot meal or two cold meal items included with your room rate. Might consider starting it a little earlier to accomodate those wishing to get on the road.

Overall it was a nice stay and nice hotel. If we ever were looking for a hotel again in the Denver area we would check here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Kchall, thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I am glad that you were able to stay and enjoy breakfast at the Bistro, and we always have The Market available for some snacks as well. I am glad to hear that you like our renovated rooms, and please let us know if you need a refrigerator and we will be happy to bring one to your room. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the mountains! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Good hotel. Excellent staff. Great rooms. The best (and I'm not kidding)bowl of hot oatmeal, apple, and cranberry I have ever had. Yeah, it was that good. It's also uber convenient for sights and activities. "Josh" was a great help in getting us situated when we arrived.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Greetings Tom P! Thank you for the wonderful review. I so happy that you enjoyed the oatmeal at our new Bistro! It's also fantastic to hear that Josh was able to take care of when you arrived here. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful day - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place offers a great value for the business traveler. Everything was clean and comfortable. They appear to be in the process of updating the decor which is good. Elevators look a bit rundown but other than that it was nice. I did like the abundance of electrical outlet options in the room. You would be surprised at how many hotels skimp on this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Doug D, Thank you for giving us a review! I am glad that you enjoyed your time here and that our hotel met your business needs. We look forward to seeing you again! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night to shorten the next morning's drive to Breckenridge. The hotel is minimalistic but the staff was friendly and the location was very convenient. Staying here saved us almost 45 minutes on the drive to the mountains. Better yet, there were actually very good dining and shopping choices nearby which was completely unexpected. I'd strongly recommend staying here if you fly in late in the evening before a ski trip.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Ryan K, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to make your travel to the mountains more convenient. I am happy that you were able to shop at the near by mall and have a selection of restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip, and hopefully you will be able to enjoy the food at our new Bistro where we serve breakfast and dinner. Have a great day! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Won this room on Priceline.com - was not disappointed. Very good location and a quiet surrounding. The staff was friendly and the room was definitely worth the price. Great beds and showers.

Unfortunately, the hotel was doing some renovations when my wife and I were there and that created some clutter. Would have appreciated a notice on that part... Did not ruin the stay at all, though.

The continental breakfast, however, was a major disappointment. Showed up 90 minutes before the scheduled closing time to find the place completely mowed over. There wasn't enough food for even one person. The crumbs of a hot breakfast were there, but nothing worth consuming. Truly disappointing. The staff working the breakfast were as aloof as could be.

Room Tip: The kings are very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear TSSpear, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valueable feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your room! I know that when you come down for breakfast, it can be very disappointing to not be able to get the food that you need. I apologize that we did not have the buffet stocked when you were here, because we wanted to provide a free breakfast for the inconvenience of our renovation. At this time, however, I am happy to say that our renovation is completed in the breakfast area! We are now operating our new Bistro which is a quick service breakfast concept for made-to-order items. I know that the next time that you visit us, we will be able to exceed your expectations for breakfast and all other aspects of your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Property: Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Courtyard
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing