We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, comfortable and courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I brought a student group to stay for a visit to Denver. We rented several rooms. The property was exceptional clean and our request was handled very efficiently. Breakfast was great and everyone had a wonderful time. Making the reservations for a group was the easiest at this property than any other in my 10 years of booking trips for student groups.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
52
29
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed it tremendously. The staff(notably Lynn Holly in the restaurant and Krystal and Matt at the front desk) have made each stay memorable. The location is perfect for us as our family lives not far from there. Colorado Mills Mall is almost right around the corner with many stores and restaurants to choose from. The hotel is just off 6th Avenue, a major motorway into downtown and other parts of the city. In short, we will stay there again and again.

Room Tip: I personally like the rooms overlooking 6th Avenue because there is a view of downtown and Golden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank everlovn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
225 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice hotel. Well located close to Lakewood and Golden. Quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Where2GoWhere2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

When we arrived our room was very clean - they came in every day and respectfully cleaned around our things and made the beds. We had computers sitting out etc...and felt very comfortable leaving them out. if you wanted the breakfst downstairs it was like $9 a piece. We were very disapointed that there was no refrigerator - we like to save a little by having sandwiches for lunch and fruit around - plus bottled water especially coming from somewhere of much lower elevation (therefore making it even more important to hydrate). There was a leak in our window. so much that when the wind started up we thought it was gonna blow through. The girl at the front desk (very nice) came and fixed it ghetto style with duck tape :) The beds were very comfortable and every employee that we ran across was very nice. Furniture looked a little run down. compared to the residence inn across the street (we had family staying there) this looked like a dump. They had a living area and a full kitchen and paid the same price. The gym was nothing to brag about however you could go down the street to the gym for as long as you were staying at the hotel. This was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlysinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here because of its proximity to Red Rocks Amphitheater. Superb staff. Very clean. Nice pool and spa area. Breakfast buffet was hearty. When we checked in, I noticed that we did not have a mini-fridge. On the way out to dinner, I mentioned it to the front desk and he said they get one immediately. I wasn't expecting that, but certainly appreciated it. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Excellent place in every aspect. Cleanest rooms with clean carpet, believe it or not. This place needs to get more credit than this. Great place to stay overall, especially after seeing a Willy Nelson concert for the first time. Thank you once again Marriott. You never disappoint me for a sec...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samsonite_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Everyone at this hotel was friendly and helpful. We were close to everything! Room was very clean and a nice size. I forgot my camera and it was turned in by housekeeping so honest too! We will stay again next year when we go to Red Rocks!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Property: Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Marriott
Golden Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing