We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, so cozy!”
Review of Eldora Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eldora Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Eldora Lodge was a last minute booking for my husband and I, but we certainly lucked out in our choice. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They also had an amazing complimentary breakfast that we ate on the back deck with gorgeous views of the Rockies. The place really feels like home and it's close to all the places we wanted to see during our stay in Colorado. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllisonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 187 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I came upon the Eldora Lodge while driving cross country. Eldora is a beautiful lodge set in the mountains immediately southwest of Boulder. The owners are extremely kind and accommodating as they knew we were arriving late and waived the standard check in process by leaving our room open. The lodge has a gigantic back porch with incredible views, multiple hot tubs and seating. Additionally the main common room contains a large fire place, and a pool table that is in great condition. A delicious homemade breakfast is served daily.

Located in the mountains and only a 20 minute drive to Boulder or a 30 minute drive to Denver Eldora is a great place to stay when in the Denver area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had to stay her because there was no alternative in Boulder and I did not want to stay in a big hotel in Denver. The place is great, has a homy atmosphere, and the staff is very friendly.

The rooms have a lot of character. They look toward the hill side, but the beck deck has a great view. I would recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luis Abdon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here because it is near Denver but already in the Rocky Mountains, along beautiful Road 72.
Great place, simple but with a lot of atmosphere. Good service, clean rooms, and 2 amazing terraces equipped with hot tubs and hydro massage.
Wifi is a bit slow, but works well enough to keep your inbox bothering you.
Simple but tasty breakfast buffet. Good coffee.
If you are around Denver and want to feel immersed in nature this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Eldora for one night and were only disappointed that we couldn't stay longer! It is a wonderful place, and Mike and Rebecca are great hosts. "Continental breakfast" doesn't begin to do justice to the lovely meal they serve in the morning, and the atmosphere is comfortable and inviting. We had a great room, and our boys loved the bunk bed. It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We'll definitely be back to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I had the most amazing stay at El Dora Lodge. The facility and the service was extremely relaxing and comfortable. Between the mountain location, the hospitality of the owners and the amenities of the lodge we felt more like we were staying at a family cabin than at a hotel. We woke each morning to an delicious home cooked meal, we spend the afternoons playing board games and the evenings sipping wine and relaxing in the jacuzzi under the stars. I would recommend it to everyone and we will be looking forward to coming again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delmara714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I cannot praise this hotel enough. I left another review on hotels.com because my husband and I loved it so much! Mike and his family are always working hard to make this place amazing and with that the experience was just awesome. We stayed in Room 3 - From the beautiful wooden lodge walls, the branched canopied bed frame to the back door that leads to the community porch that overlooks the beautiful mountains and has an awesome new hot tub, I know we could not have found a better escape than this! We are vegetarians and so they made us a special breakfast casserole, there is a waffle maker with fixings, fruit and amazing muffins! A breakfast made in heaven! The hotel is located about 11 miles from the bottom of the mountain, the drive is not too curvy and the incline not bad for our little car. Long story short, we will be back!! We loved it!

Room Tip: We had room 3 and it had a door in the back that goes straight out to the porch and it was steps awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virginiascheuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
15 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,156 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
17.8 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#8 of 18 in Golden
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
38 reviews
8.5 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldora Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldora Lodge

Address: 33247 Highway 72, Golden, CO 80403-8488
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: $165 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eldora Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a mountain log lodge with big decks, jacuzzis and BBQs and a Continental Divide views, playground, picnic area, etc. We have 10 rooms, 5 with kitchenettes, 3 regular rooms and 1 honeymoon suite that is amazing (it has a hot tub inside, public jacuzzi outside on the deck, plus private sauna and private deck with another private jacuzzi, 2 TVs, DVD player, wireless internet, fireplace, bar, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee machine, bathroom, phone, etc.)Each regular room has at least one queen size log-style bed, some rooms have an additional double beds, also we can put some roll-away beds in some rooms. All rooms have free unlimited local phone calls, free WI-FI, free coffee, free ice, free DVDs, free book rental, all rooms have access to decks with Continental Divide views, BBQs, and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Eldora Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing