We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful views of Golden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lookout Mountain

Lookout Mountain
Book In Advance
$55.00*
and up
Denver Mountain Parks with Optional Denver City Tour
Ranked #1 of 56 things to do in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic mountain near Denver and home of the Buffalo Bill Cody gravesite and museum.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful views of Golden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great views of Golden and the surrounding area. Wild bill museum was nice and the snack bar was reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chevyguy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    170
    25
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome views of the Front Range”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

You will like the view of Golden, Paragliders (can even go Tandem with Colorado Paragliding), Table top mountains, and Denver. On the sad side, some visitors think they are at the dump and leave trash by the side of the road. :(

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Jack, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must see..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

All I can is wow.....it was breathtaking. Make sure to bring your camera. While there visit the Buffalo Bill Museum.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephens76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must see!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited on our honey moon. We went once during the day and were fortunate to see wild elk. We went once at night to see the view of the city's silhouette. This was beautiful but ruined by punks going up there with arm loads of booze. Disrespectful. Also encountered drag racers. And graffiti as someone previously mentioned. I am still glad we went up there though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice drive, lots of hiking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

There's a pit toilet at the car park. We only did a short hike but there were loads of other hikers further up the mountain (young and loud). Loved the wildflowers! Very wooded trail to keep out of sun when we were there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilymae71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing