We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Fun, but not fantastic when we went.”

Heritage Square Family Entertainment Village
Ranked #25 of 56 things to do in Golden
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in the foothills of Golden, Heritage Square is easy to get to no matter where you are in the Denver Metro Area! Heritage Square is open for shopping and fun daily! Heritage Square in home to an amusement park, human maze, alpine slide, dinner theater and unique shops in a quaint Victorian style village. It's fun for the whole family! Note: some attractions are seasonal. Please check website for specific hours and days of operation.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
487 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Was Fun, but not fantastic when we went.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Has a variety of things to do for a family, but was not all that impressed when we last sent. Check out more places and then decide what is the best for your family's needs.

Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    29
    9
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dont bother unless its for the Alpine Slide”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Worn and rundown, with cheesy attractions that were of a carnival quality. Expensive also, one scoop of ice cream is $5. We only went for the slides, which is waspretty good. The slide in Breckenridge is better, but this one is still fun. I was satisfied after one ride and we left.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsalvatore76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hoot for kids”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Kids under 10 are crazy for this place. It's a bit painful for adults, but the smile on your children's face makes up for it. The alpine coaster is great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
368 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Never, Never, Never Again!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

If I could have given 0 to this sham of a place I would have. What an incredible rip-off. It's all a la carte. Me and my family left after we spoken to in an incredibly rude manner by the staff. What would have cost me at least $40 per person to what we wanted was used when we left and headed over to Lakeside Amusement Park. $7 for everything per child! Unlimited rides. I'll never go near Heritage Square again. Never. What a dump!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adequate, alittle outdated”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is an older amusement park, but still serves the purpose of providing entertainment for kids. We were 4 adults and mainly went for go karts. They were slower than we liked, but it was still fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jcs4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Square Family Entertainment Village also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Square Family Entertainment Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing