We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
23
14
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
14
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house bed and breakfast b bs lavender room wonderful hosts queen bed fresh fruit dennis dolls downtown denver accommodations luggage furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I have never wanted to stay at a bed & breakfast. Never appealed to me. But, with only one night to fill, I thought it was time to give it a try. The owners here are supremely nice and welcoming. Biggest plus for me was that they didn't try to hover over us. Very interesting home. Breakfast was tasty. The room was fairly tiny for two of us, but it was comfortable. Situated where you are within walking distance of just about everything Golden has to offer. I wish nothing but the best for these fine people.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockyRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We chose this B&B based on other reviews and were not disappointed. The room we stayed in, although small, was adequate and the updated shower area was a welcome sight in an old house. The hosts were friendly (including Maggie the cat), accommodating, and just a pleasure to be around. We loved looking at the antiques.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lulubird487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We changed our plans at the last minute and decided to spend the last night of our vacation in Golden. We were very lucky to get the last room at the Silk Pincushion. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, always hotel stays. We loved this place! The owners are so hospitable and accommodating. The furnishings are antiques and the owners quilt so need I say more about the beautiful fashion in which there home us decorated. My husband and I are not big early morning breakfast eaters so we skipped the 8am breakfast but it smelled delicious, kind of like waking up at grandmas house! My husband went down to get us some coffee and came back with some scones which were to die for!! We are already planning our next Colorado trip and staying at the Silk Pincushion will definitely be a part of it!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wettdogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We had a great stay at this B&B! We stayed in the Blue Room, it was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, was within walking distance of Coors Brewery and the downtown area. The breakfast was so good!!!! Would definitely recommend The Silk Pincushion!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swimupbarlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Excellent breakfast!!! Previous reviews complimented Judy, the owner, on her delicious breakfast and she delivered again with us. The dining room table was set so lovely. Very formal and special. The property is rather small. We stayed in the Green Room. It was tight with four pieces of luggage. Bathrooms are small, but up-to-date and very clean. Mattress was firm...we had no street noise and got a good night's sleep. Location is good....within walking distance to downtown....where there are numerous restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews