We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best place I even see.”

Golden Gate Canyon State Park
Ranked #7 of 56 things to do in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This area is particularly good for snowshoers.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the Best place I even see.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

What a great place !! We walked the Bridge and we thought was impossible to be there at that level...one of the Best place I saw in Colorado.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    54
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the best parks around”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just far enough out of town to get the mountain feeling. Tons of hiking and biking. The lady at the visitor center can be onery, but I am sure she fields some dumb questions.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrison, co
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Golden Gate State Park Hiking”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

There are a number of challenging, and not so challenging trails at the park. One of the trails allows you to see the ruins of an old log cabin. The views are wonderful. The beginning of the trail is one of the difficult parts. It goes uphill quickly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank morrisontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Such a great park for hikes. The fall colors are amazing! Hikes rated for every accessibility. Easy drive and great views.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hiking!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This park is full of beauty around every turn. There are so many great hikes throughout. I plan to fish there this spring. There are also some great spots right off the road for picnics and grilling. This park would be a great place to take your out of town guests for a drive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Gate Canyon State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing