We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place For Your Budget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rose Hill, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place For Your Budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have been to Glenwood Springs many times and have stayed in several different hotels there. We have stayed at the Quality Inn once before and chose to stay here again strictly on price. The hotel is Clean and well kept. The room was larger than expected and the bed was comfortable enough, Not a pillow top but with a comforter it was workable. Do not expect much from the Breakfast here.. The money you save will buy you a good breakfast elsewhere. Coffee was good, but we chose to travel into town to eat at The Village Inn close to the pool. This hotel is a very good choice if, 1) You want a clean place at a cheap price and 2) You have a car, it is about 1 mile from town. I looked at all of the hotel choices available for Glenwood Springs and have decided that this one is in the better to best range based on clean, comfortable and for sure price. We have stayed at more expensive hotels in Glenwood Springs when traveling with out a car, Quality Inn is just a good at less than half the price. Also don't forget this hotel is located on the river and has a very nice paved walkway along the river to enjoy. As most of the hotels in Glenwood the Quality Inn in Pet Friendly.... A Big Plus. We also asked for a late check out, so we could go to the pool one more time, got 2pm without any hassle at all... Very good staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    114
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
105
116
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milliken
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our entire hotel experience was awesome. A phone directly to the hotel gave me the chance to talk with Jerry who gave me a wonderful matching price to one of those website quotes. When we got closer to our wedding day the original location became unavailable and 1 phone call to Jerry (the hotel manager) eased my mind. He and the General manager Sean gave me the opportunity to have a small destination style wedding along the river on the beautiful deck behind the hotel. The family group of 4 rooms got to stay together, play in the pool the night before and relax knowing that Cris at the desk and David the maintenance guy would make sure everything else we needed was taken care of.
This will be the first place any of our family will call in the future when we get to come back in the area. Breakfast was wonderful, everyone friendly, and the hotel was booked solid 2 out of the 3 nights and the noise level was quiet....... awesome awesome awesome

Room Tip: King rooms have a kitchen counter with the fridge and microwave which gives room to set things down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mischelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cailfornia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Clean rooms with a beautiful view.Breakfast was more then I expected .All in all a very nice comfortable stay .The hotel in on the opposite side of the main road right by the mountain so you do not have the traffic noise.We went during the time the trees were changing and we had a view of reds,oranges and golds through our window.There is a walkway behind where you can walk by the river or eat outside on the patio.Pool was clean although a little cold but we enjoyed the spa..The gentleman at the counter was very cordial and helpful .

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kadedid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time purchasing from Groupon..it was an excellent experience for the whole family. They serve excellent breakfast. People are friendly. The river view was nice. It's one of my favorite hotels in Glenwood Springs! I would definitely go back. With or without groupon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had room facing the Colorado river, which seemed like quite the view for the price of the room. Unfortunately, around 4am a train runs alongside that same river, which made for an early wake-up call. Besides that the hotel was fairly clean and offered a large complimentary breakfast. A short distance from downtown, making it a great choice if you're just driving through. Would not recommend for a romantic getaway.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I bought groupon for this stay in glenwood springs on a whim. Very glad I did! The room was awesome, large and roomy. Breakfast was nice and convenient. They had pan sausage, scrambled eggs, yogurt, waffles, cereal, and oatmeal. The location is nice because it's right off of I-70.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is one of those suites motels with the couch and extra sitting area. As a result, very large room. Clean and modern, great lobby. The real plus here is location. It backs up to the river and a tall hill and they put a deck out back so you can sit and enjoy the view and talk with friends. We met an excellent couple while back there. Motels should have group sitting areas so you can mingle with other travelers and share stories. People on vacation are generally fun to talk to!

Great beds too

Room Tip: Get the river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing