We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Glenwood Springs
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Will definitely stay here again. Clean. Comfortable
Business Center available. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to access. Comfortable beds. Quiet rooms. Good location. 200 characters is too much to require!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    114
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
105
116
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in a famous, scenic hotel 5 days ago, that was more than 3 times as expensive and their room couldn't hold a candle to this suite.
Think around $100 per night for a suite with kitchenette, very roomy, comfortable beds with two pillows per person, decent desk with comfortable office chair, nice views of river and mountains (on north side of hotel), TV with free on Demand and numerous premium channels, outdoor deck with several tables and propane grill that's right off the pool/spa area (and next to the river), and their staff are helpful and pleasant.
Drawback? Don't leave your window open at night or the train (running on tracks on side of mountain) will wake you up. Close the window and you're fine since the hotel uses two panes of 'glass' that kills the noise. These guys covered all their bases at this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was great. Not just for me travelling with my dog, but it was wonderful for that, too. I stayed on 3rd floor with the view out the back of the river (awesome by the way). Its really peaceful in the morning. I noticed there were a good amount of other people there with pets (probably one of the only pet friendly hotels there). The front desk staff was friendly- both gentlemen who I dealt with were very helpful. There is only 1 ice machine- that was the only thing I could find wrong. When I got there an old man was filling no less than FOUR laundry bags with ice... Ridiculous! Not the hotel's fault obviously but another machine would have been nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
We will see about another ice machine.
Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ault, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I don't even know were to start ? This hotel is so gross and dirty ! We stayed on the 3rd floor and the view was the best part . You do get a nice view of the river . Other then that the rooms smell like animal pee , smoke , and our key to our room hardly ever worked . It was so noisy with barking dogs and people hanging out in the hallway at all times of the night . The hotel hot tub is so full of dirt and grim the ring of it was about 3 inches thick . We were in the pool area tell closing on a Sunday and on Monday morning when the kids wanted to go back before check out it still hadn't been cleaned or filled back up with enough water. Many couples that came in to use the hot tub would turn around and leave because it was so dirty. I read a review from February that only 1 side of the toaster works due to the handle being broken off . It is now July and it is still like that ! Will not ever be going back to this hotel !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovet4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff please accept our apology for your experience. Thank you for bringing your observations to our attention. The hotel is currently in the process of making several updates. I hope you will give us another chance and see our improvements. Again, we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites because of a Groupon offer I came across. Having never been to the City of Glenwood Springs, I thought this would be the perfect time. The location is just a couple miles west of the hot springs pool with easy access off the interstate. My room was pet friendly, and the view was facing the River and Walkway...a very serene view. The room amenities were terrific. And the bed was so comfortable. Upon checking out, I commented that I would definitely ask for the same room on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a River Side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments, I look forward to sharing them with the staff. Thank you for commenting on the beds, we have been in the process of several updates throughout the hotel. Please call us next time you come to town, we run promotions periodically. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was a drop-in and was able to negotiate a nice price for a King suite.

Pros:
The suite was huge, with a mini dining room, including counter, mini-sink, microwave, fridge and coffeemaker. There was a small table and two chairs in the "dining area" in addition to the writing desk with chair and phone.
There was a spectacular view out the window of the river and mountains.
Everything was clean and well lit.
The window opened, and had a screen so you could get fresh air.
The breakfast was extensive and was one of the few places that had bananas!

Cons
My wife called me long distance and was hung up on twice by Chris at the front desk when he tried transfering. It would ring once in my room then when I answered there was nobody. I called to complain and finally when my wife called a third time, she heard Chris calling someone else to find out how to properly transfer a call so that you actually connect the caller to the room! Who knows what long distance charges we will have from having to call from Canada 3 times.
And to add insult to injury, the phone in my room also received a local radio station (The Edge), so I had issues hearing my wife while also listening to the radio announcer or music playing through the phone. Yeesh.

The television system was super complex and I could not figure out how to get it on. There were no instructions, and just pressing the "power" button or the "all on" button did not work. Very frustrating.
The bed was a tad too firm.
The tap (which was a few feet from the bed) dripped unless you really wrenched it closed.
The window screen was bent so that little bugs got in and were swarming the lamp.
One more oddity - the handle for the toilet was on the right side. I have never seen that before and reached to the left every time!

I would stay here again but would hope the phone issues were resolved.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue-J-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
We will tackle the telephone and television issues.
Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I wouldn't rave about this place, but it wasn't awful. Cleanliness was okay, not stellar. Staff was friendly. My biggest complaint was that we came back late, around 10:30 and there was no parking available! There were 3 other cars circling the lot too, so I wasn't alone. I ended up parking in the loading zone and asking the front desk where I should park. She said the hotel across the street was their "sister" and that I could legally park there. Well, I had already tried that and it was full. Then she said there was underground parking over there, so I went over and found a spot there. It was better than walking a mile I guess, but I don't really like being alone in underground parking at 10:30 at night, it felt less than safe. It was far from the pool, but near some restaurants. Over all, I might stay here again if every where else was booked, but it probably won't be my first choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
We will do our best to improve parking here.
Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing