We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silver Spruce Motel
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Motel is ok. Bed ok. Functional room. Great value for sure. Breakfast minimal, but free. Waffles. Biscuits snd gravy. Danish. Cereal. Coffee ok. Owner Polish. Fun guy. $55 early June. Cannot beat that. Take some walks along the Colorado. Enjoy the visit.
Gas prices ok. Better in Grand junction.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Walt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

The owner is rude and mean! Tried to kick us out for talking to a person with a dog, in a no dog zone. Last thing you want to do is talk to the police when your on your stay. He has entered in the room with NO permission from us and pushed my girl friend out of the way, by the way she is injured and in a great deal of pain! All just to make false accusations of smoking in the room because we smoke out side like normal people. In short you are not save here at all and your privacy will be violated!!! Especially if your a nice young couple that only treat his propriety with the up most respect and just happen to like to have colorful hair with piercings! Stay at the Glenwood motor in across the street, worth the extra cash and to deal with a professional company.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Freeski420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The SS Motel is a cute place built to look like a Bavarian Chalet. It's older but our room was nicely kept with freshly painted walls and carefully done renovations in the bathroom. The room was large and had a queen bed in an alcove which probably would help dampen noise if you had rowdy neighbors (we did not). The room was very clean and had a small fridge and a microwave. The breakfast they served was great. Good NYC-style bagels, hot and cold hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Also, the young woman at the front desk was charming!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikingFoolCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a really nice place to stay. We were in the Honeymoon suite (don't expect too much!)
Don't expect modern decor or even the furniture pieces to coordinate but we don't really care about that as long as we can get a great night sleep. There is plenty of parking and we were towing a trailer. It's in a great location and for the price, it is really hard to beat! We would definitely stay here again. There is free wifi and breakfast. The bagels are really fresh! Plenty of outlets for charging your devices! The SIlver Spruce met all of our requirements!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room to stay in here because we were close to the road and had no i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Drove from Denver to glen wood, had a room reserved at this hotel and when we got there they had given it away! They did nothing at all to fix the issue and we had to find somewhere else to stay last minute with a hungry baby after a 3 hour drive.... Awful customer service. The lady at the front desk was very rude and unprofessional. We have stayed here several times in the past but will take our business elsewhere from now on.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Missdaisyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at the Silver Spruce Motel with my family and it was a great experience. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, Silver Spruce serves a variety of items such as fresh waffles, eggs, bagels and fresh baked pastries and much more. The great part is the all day access to hot coffee, hot tea and the kids loved hot cocoa that they could drink all day long.Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely return to Silver Spruce Motel especially that it is very conveniently located near the Hot Spring pools. Comparing to the motels in the area they have the best prices for such a high value motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car0line33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here couple of times while visiting Aspen. This is a great option if you want to save some money. The location is great. You may have to drive to get to the nearest restaurant. The breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhirup D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Mountain Inn
Red Mountain Inn
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spruce Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spruce Motel

Address: 162 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $67 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spruce Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spruce Hotel Glenwood Springs
Silver Spruce Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing