We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine hotel”
Review of Plaza Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Inn Hotel
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed July 10, 2006

I'm not sure what events promoted the two scathing reviews prior to mine, but none of the complaints they had were founded during my stay. The hotel was clean, the beds were surprisingly very comfortable and not rock hard, no "gang bangers" around. The hotel is right next to a Village Inn that we enjoyed a breakfast at as well as a late night slice of pie after soaking in the hot springs for three hours. There is free wi-fi available which I'm not sure the website makes note of, but it's there. The room we had was very large, with brick walls. The elevators are a little slow and parking was a pain after about 9PM (you'll be parking away from the hotel, but not very far at all), but other than that, we had no issues with the Ramada.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PilotMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 985 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bellvue, CO
13
Reviewed June 12, 2006

I can't believe thus run down place is rated as a 3 star hotel! It is a 2 at the most! Broken down matresses, a tub that wouldn't drain, bathroom door broken in half and glued back together, mildewed ceiling tiles from leaks in the bathroom, towels you could see through (I'm not kidding!). Food was pitiful. Although the people were very pleasent, it is still a dive. Go somewhere else! They are an embarassment to their name.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed May 7, 2006

One of the most disgusting, nastiest places I have EVER stayed in! The towel bar was broken off. I had to go to the bar for ice--all ice machines were not working, place was noisy, bedspread was ripped and torn; burns in the blanket (we had a non-smoking room, by the way)...dangerous iron mattress frame--steel edges pointing outward.

But, worst of all--the punks! There were numerous punks hanging around (living in the basement of the hotel?)??? My wife stayed in the room--crying all night-afraid to come out. We had no alternative. Glenwood Springs was full at the time. NEVER again! I wish we had driven the 3.5 hours back to Denver instead of wasting our money there.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2006

I stayed at this hotel in the beginning of April 2006. I stayed for one night on a business trip. Got a good deal. . . only $69 for a non-smoking room with 2 double beds. The lobby has a nice lodge feel to it. No free breakfast, but there was a restaurant on site. There was free coffee in the lobby in the morning, which was a pleasant surprise. When I walked to my room, there were several kids and a golden retriever running through the hallway! The walls are pretty thin, so you can hear a lot going on in the hall or in the rooms adjacent to you. There was a fridge in the room, which was nice. Mostly clean, but comforter had some stains on it. Bathroom was pretty outdated- the walls around the shower were peeling and mildewy. Couldn't get the water very hot in the shower- just lukewarm. It is walking distance to the hot springs and has a good location in town. Overall, it was a decent stay, but the hotel is in need of remodeling. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Glenwood Springs before, and would prefer it over the Ramada.

Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
4  Thank TravelBug63366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Omaha
16
Reviewed March 2, 2006

Having just returned from a long trip to Californa, the highlight of our stops along the way was Glenwood Springs. It's a quaint scenic place with a lot to do. The hot springs pool was a marvel. It was snowing while we soaked in warm waters, incredible. The Ramada was really very good. I don't know why it got some bad reviews. It's a good location. We walked to the pool and the gondola from there. The staff were real nice and helpful and our room was clean and very comfortable. The refrigerator in the room was very handy. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2005

The Ramada has a great lobby area, rooms were okay. We got a great internet rate so it was a good value. Pool area okay for the kids. It is an older hotel. There are 2 elevators in the hotel. The front one was broken for about 24 hours. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs, CO
12
Reviewed November 28, 2004

What A Dump! Water leaking in the hallways and in the guestrooms. Waste baskets setting in the halls, on the stairs to collect rain water leaking through the ceiling. Carpet is buckling all over the place and is dangerous. Complaints were met with indifference by staff. Will never come back!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#15 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Hotel

Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $87 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to historic downtown Glenwood Springs and on-site restaurant. Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada
Ramada Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing