We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place”
Review of Plaza Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Inn Hotel
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We got in very late at night. Andrew at the front desk was very welcoming even though it was 11p. He stuck us on the 3rd floor, which was newly renovated. We slept just fine. In the morning there were only 3 towels (for the 4 of us). Andrew was prompt in getting us another, but it sucked having to go get it. Additionally, the shower head was eye level. (I'm 5'9). So washing hair was a bit of an inconvenience (esp for the 6'2" person in our party). The continental breakfast was coffee and a basket of rolls. We had to go to the VI next door. Would have given it 2 stars but it's hard when the staff is so accommodating.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 986 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I made reservations believing that this was a 2.5 or above hotel with no smoking. In checking prior reviews I felt we needed to check in early to inspect our room. The first room given to us had obviously been smoked in so we requested a change which they done without any problems. The second room was non smoking but the bathroom was unexceptable. The back edge of the bathtub had dirt and grim on it. We had our own disinfectant and cleaned the bathroom ourselves. Location was great. Staff were helpful. Due to the uncleaniness of the bathroom, we will not consider this hotel as an option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Left my driving glasses in my room and have called back 7 times to have them shipped to me. No response.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

OK price. Pool is small and spa are small old. Looks like the place could use some upgrades,to freshen things up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great location in downtown walking distance to hot springs pool, shopping, and restaurants. One elevator was broken leaving only one in the very back of the hotel to service the entire hotel. We were on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Seong P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Hotel

Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $87 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to historic downtown Glenwood Springs and on-site restaurant. Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada
Ramada Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing