We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Glenwood Springs
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Firestone
1 review
“Tired Rooms”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel's rooms are in need of an upgrade. Everything was on the tired side. Wiped down the "touchy" parts of the room and the wipe came up pretty dirty, had to use a second wipe to finish. Could smell smoke in my room from the smoker floor, not good. Price was right, people friendly, a maybe on coming back. Another time with smoke in the room and it would be definate deal breaker!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Richard H,

Thank you for you business and thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not 100% to your liking. We know some of our rooms are outdated, and we are working on getting our rooms redone to be more to our guests liking. We would also like to apologize for the smoke smell you had encountered. We have been and are continuing to work on preventing the smell from the few rooms we have that are smoking from permeating to rooms that are non-smoking. I hope you give us another chance to let us show you we are working on making ourselves and the property better.

If there is anything further I can do for you please feel free to reach out to me.

Sincerely,

Andrew Smith
General Manager
andrew.smith@prismhotels.com
970-945-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    169
    263
    230
    216
See reviews for
426
289
51
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ERIE
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is probably my 10th time staying here and it seems to be getting better each time. I was there this past August 2012 and was very pleased with my room and the great front desk service. This stay was just as good if not better. Rooms are very nice, clean and quiet. Also the breakfast was excellent. This is my place of choice when in Glenwood Springs.
JMD

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great response. We appreciate your continued business. We're also happy to hear that every aspect of your stay was excellent. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Glenwood Springs!

Regards,

Andrew Smith
General Manager
andrew.smith@prismhotels.com
970-945-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was great, the Jr and Sr high kids staying in the rooms next to us and across the hall very loud, talking and yelling in hallway. Room service great people. Your hostess down stairs (breakfast) was kind and warm hearted, some of the food items ran out (cream cheese, bagels), probably due to all the kids that stayed overnight! The hot tub, way to much clorine, burned my eyes, hard to breath when sitting in hot tub....TV romote didn't work well...maybe low batteries...

The room was clean and nice to stay in. This is my second time that I have stayed at Ramada inn in Glenwood Springs. Would I come back, you bet I would...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Of course we want you back, we would love to have you back time and time again. We apologize for the noise issues that night with the High School kids in house. I have also gone over the chlorine levels with my Chief Engineer, and we are lowering the level so future guests don't experience the same problems. Thank you for the repeat business, and we certainly hope that we see you again.

Regards,

Andrew Smith
General Manager
andrew.smith@prismhotels.com
970-945-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The beds were half made so I threw off the nasty comforter, hair in the tub, completely disappointed when I saw the 3.5ft freezing pool and green scum walled hot tub ewww!!! For the money ok as long as you have no expectations except for a bed! Will NEVER stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovebug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Lovebug81,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, good or bad. We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations, as it should have been. The experience you had while with us is not normal to our standards. PLEASE feel free to reach out to me to speak about your stay in more detail, because we would love to have you back to prove this won't happen again.

Regards,

Andrew Smith
General Manager
andrew.smith@prismhotels.com
970-945-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
678 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Property: Ramada Glenwood Springs
Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing