We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want me back?”
Review of Plaza Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Inn Hotel
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was great, the Jr and Sr high kids staying in the rooms next to us and across the hall very loud, talking and yelling in hallway. Room service great people. Your hostess down stairs (breakfast) was kind and warm hearted, some of the food items ran out (cream cheese, bagels), probably due to all the kids that stayed overnight! The hot tub, way to much clorine, burned my eyes, hard to breath when sitting in hot tub....TV romote didn't work well...maybe low batteries...

The room was clean and nice to stay in. This is my second time that I have stayed at Ramada inn in Glenwood Springs. Would I come back, you bet I would...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Plaza Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Of course we want you back, we would love to have you back time and time again. We apologize for the noise issues that night with the High School kids in house. I have also gone over the chlorine levels with my Chief Engineer, and we are lowering the level so future guests don't experience the same problems. Thank you for the repeat business, and we certainly hope that we see you again.

Regards,

Andrew Smith
General Manager
andrew.smith@prismhotels.com
970-945-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

861 - 867 of 986 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

The beds were half made so I threw off the nasty comforter, hair in the tub, completely disappointed when I saw the 3.5ft freezing pool and green scum walled hot tub ewww!!! For the money ok as long as you have no expectations except for a bed! Will NEVER stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Plaza Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Lovebug81,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, good or bad. We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations, as it should have been. The experience you had while with us is not normal to our standards. PLEASE feel free to reach out to me to speak about your stay in more detail, because we would love to have you back to prove this won't happen again.

Regards,

Andrew Smith
General Manager
andrew.smith@prismhotels.com
970-945-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Anderson548
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Plaza Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Plaza Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I only stayed one night and it was a great hotel for that. There was enough parking space, I used the hot tub and swimming pool and the free breakfast had a nice selection. They have at the restaurant area a pool table and other entertainment options. The front desk personal was friendly and I could check in 2 hours before the normal check in time. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mondaygame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Plaza Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the service you received was great. We hope that you stay with us the next time you are in Glenwood Springs!

Regards,

Andrew Smith
General Manager
andrew.smith@prismhotels.com
970-945-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada in Glenwood Springs CO because pets are allowed and we needed a kitchen. The rooms were old. There were cigarette burns on our blankets. House keeping came at 4:15 pm on the first day, 7:30 pm on the second and 5:00 pm on the 3rd. We paid $149 a night ($165 after taxes). There was no free breakfast. The pool was freezing. There was supposed to be a concert on Friday night but the guy didn't show up. Not worth the money at all!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Plaza Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review. We value each and every review, good or bad. I apologize your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction, especially with what you felt you paid and the quality of housekeeping during your stay. I will be sharing your review with my housekeeping department to prevent this from happening in the future to any more guests. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything you would like to discuss further.

Regards,

Andrew Smith
General Manager
andrew.smith@prismhotels.com
970-945-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DARCI T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Plaza Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
270 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Hotel

Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Glenwood Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $86 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to historic downtown Glenwood Springs and on-site restaurant. Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada
Ramada Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing