We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rude awakening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Glenwood Springs
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
A Wyndham traveler
ENGLEWOOD
1
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 984 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at the Glenwood Ramada many times, whenever we visit Glenwood Springs. This time, we were given a room where all of the electric appliances were unplugged. The room was dead cold, and the bedspread was markedly stained and dirty. By 11 pm, we realized that the heat was not coming on, and we called the front desk to complain. Their first reaction was, "Oh, we can send up some more blankets". I said no way, we need a warm room. They found one one across the hall. This one, while warm, still had a stained bedspread. We have a dog, and requested a dog room, but still, the rooms should be cleaner then that. Unfortunately, we won't be staying at this Ramada again, and it sours us on Ramada in general.

Jake Fratkin
jpfratkin@comcast.net

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We spent the day in Gleneood and stayed one night. Is located at the busiest intersection in Glenwood but rooms were quiet. Tv's could use updating. Wasn 't expensive for a mountain tourist town. Restaurant on site but we went next door to Village Inn for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodeballiance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your comment here on TripAdvisor. If there is anything further I can do for you please let me know! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Andrew Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Every since I stayed here during a snow storm years ago, I have made it a point to return and stay on subsequent visits. The hotel is always improving -- the rooms look like they've had quite a nice refurbishment recently! The staff members are friendly and the atmosphere is jovial. The room decor suits the active outdoor lifestyle and the rugged natural beauty of the area. Located in the heart of beautiful Glenwood Springs (walking distance from the stunning hot springs pool -- open year-round! It is especially amazing in the winter, when snowflakes fall atop your head as you soak in the steamy-hot, bubbly rejuvenating mineral waters of the immense pool, surrounded by the unimaginable majestic beauty of the dramatic peaks of the western Rocky Mountains! A must-see-and-experience place!) and literally just off of a gorgeous stretch of I-70 in western Colorado (at the turn off heading towards Aspen), the Ramada is a friendly, welcoming ski-mountain-lodge kind of a hotel/motel that is affordable and no-nonsense. It is practical for people traveling alone, with families and even pets. It is built like a place well-suited to its environment: plenty of space for luggage, sporting/ski equipment and the like. Sure, it could probably use even more sprucing up, but then it would turn into a different kind of animal. It is just right as a home base for passersby and area tourists alike. There's something about this place and the people that make me overlook some of the roughness around the edges. I look forward to my next stay. Oh, and the guy at the front desk (recent transplant from Houston, TX if I remember correctly) was very helpful, efficient, welcoming and knowledgeable. Stay here! I will, again! And, I encourage them in their effort to update and evolve --- Good job!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyvski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us during your last time in Glenwood Springs. Thank you very much for your kind words, we take all comments to heart, whether good or bad. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Glenwood Springs. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you the next time you are here.

Yours in hospitality,

Andrew Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Monicacb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S, General Manager at Ramada Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $86 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing