We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value and Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Glenwood Springs
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value and Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We booked this hotel with our train package. I must say, after reading some reviews on Trip Advisor, I was more than skeptical about the stay. Our travel agent assured me he and his family stayed here and there had been some remodeling on the rooms. He was right! Our room was clean and cozy. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the location was two short blocks from the pool and downtown. We loved it so much, we are bringing our parents up here for a Christmas getaway!

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the breakfast buffet was awful (very cold and tasteless), although there is a Village Inn right next door. There was also a large DECA convention and several of the teenagers were staying at the Ramada. They were quite loud and had little to no supervision. We were the only couple placed smack dab in the middle of a bunch of teenagers. They officially made me feel old, when at 11pm, I was longing for quiet. :(

No stay is perfect and it's not a five star, but I will definitely come here again and highly recommend it. It was a nice, mostly quiet, relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    164
    259
    221
    194
See reviews for
408
275
46
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here on our way to Telluride. It was easy to get to and well situated in Glenwood. The rooms were a little tired but perfectly comfortable and adequate in every way. I think as we'd booked it as a top secret hotel we were hoping for something a little more but would stop over here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katep09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This motel was quite beautiful. Lots of brick. Breakfast was delicious. My only complaint about this motel was the bathroom. The door stuck making it impossible to shut it tight. The toilet and bathtub both had chips on it. I would not hesitate to stay in this motel again. The room had two entrances, one from inside the motel and another from the outside. We found this convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petuniabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel has been Glenwood Springs' most recognizable hotel for 20 years (my time in CO). I've gone to seminars, classes, and overnighted in this hotel several times. It's definitely an above average Ramada and a good hotel period! It's large, has good elevators, friendly staff, pool, bar/restaurant, and is near everything. There are a ton of TV channels, the room was clean, and bed comfortable.

I'd recommend this hotel in a second. I don't know what negative people expect- it's a Ramada, and one of their best in the chain.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denverroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Ramada Inn, Glenwood Springs, Colorado on a last minute get-away. Because we were very late in booking, we had a limited choice of hotels to choose from. We booked two nights at the Ramada Inn. The hotel is convenient to the area's many attractions, so that was good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but it did have that 60's motel feel to it. We were on the ground floor, so we did not need to use the elevator, good thing, since it had a handwritten paper sign on it telling people that it was not accessable to anyone on the first or fourth (top) floors. Made me wonder how it could be safe to use between floors and two and three, or why they had it operating at all. The restaurant in the hotel had a breakfast buffet, which was mediocre, but had plenty to eat. Village Inn was right next door if you wanted a little fresher fare. Glenwood has so much to do that we spent very little time in the room anyhow, but when we go back, which we will, we plan on staying at the historic Hotel Colorado. It will cost more, but what a grand place it is.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

nice hotel except for noisy ice maker and coke machine. kept me awake 1/2 the night. I complained the next morning-asked that when they are 3/4 empty they don't put guests directly opposite these machines. I should have asked for a different room when we checked in , but noise wasn't so apparent during the day. I thought some sort of apology would be extended, maybe a 10% off the next stay offer, but just some vague acknowledgement of what I had reported. not the sharpest minds on the planet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We unexpectedly ended up in Glenwood Springs over a holiday weekend on a family road trip. Since we hadn't planned on staying in Glenwood, we didn't have a hotel reservation anywhere, and finding a hotel there on a busy weekend is next to impossible. We started calling around to find a room and finally found a couple at the Ramada. When we went into the Ramada to check in, the first impression was dark, slightly smelly, and seriously outdated.

We went ahead and checked into our rooms since we thought we had no other options in a fully booked town. The rooms were small, cramped, and dark with wet carpets and a pervasive smell of vomit. The bathrooms were tiny, the hallways smelled like mildew, and even my 6 year old thought it was creepy. The only positives about the place were the mini fridge and microwave in the rooms. The whole property needs an extreme renovation.

Since this was not a place where I wanted to let my family sleep, I started calling around again for rooms and lucked out with someone canceling a reservation at another hotel. Since we were in our rooms for less than an hour, the front desk didn't charge us anything when we checked out, and quite honestly, the girl working up there didn't seem too surprised when we did.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachWanderer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glenwood Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#15 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#18 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glenwood Springs

Property: Ramada Glenwood Springs
Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Suites Glenwood Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Glenwood Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to Historic Downtown Glenwood Springs and On-site Restaurant.Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. Our inviting heated indoor pool and rejuvenating hot tub will help you unwind after an exciting day. During your down time, play a game of pool or darts and catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing