We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to spend two days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We live in CO near Denver and my step daughter (14) was visiting from England. We got to there early in the morning and were allowed to check in early. Then we headed to the Adventure park (purchased tickets from the Lodge $2 cheaper). The park was fantastic, the cave tour was awesome, and so was the roller coaster and swing. Had no problem killing 5 hours there. The ride up is scenic. Spent the evening in the pool which was great, then tried to go to Juicy Lucy's for dinner but it was packed and we didn't feel like waiting. Went to the Brewery next door, food not so good, beer good. Next day we hiked Hanging Lake which is worth every step. I indulged in the spa which is top class. Glenwood Springs is really worth a visit. A wonderful way to relax for a day or two.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ggeewwllss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

While we have stayed at the lodge before each time we wonder aloud, when are they going to update their rooms. The furniture is really starting to show some ware. The mattress' are sagging in the middle the sleepers upholstery is dirty looking and old.The lobby is beautiful and the location is perfect and the add ons, such as the pool passes are great but......for the price you pay I guess I would expect more. I would hope that when and if they do decide to upgrade the rooms, that the prices don't get upgraded as well. I've stayed in many hotels and for $150+ a nite they are much nicer and have mini frigs etc. One last thing, we were in a room across the hall for an employee room of some sort and people coming and going weren't very quit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bovie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2010

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge and Pool. It is always a pleasure to hear comments from our repeat guests. I am so pleased you enjoy our wonderful pool and amenities. You will be happy to know that Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge has a design firm currently working on a remodel for the spring. If you love the lobby, I am quite sure you will be pleased with the new developments to come. I sincerely hope you are able to visit us again to see the wonderful updates.

Sincerely,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

It is apparent that the evolution of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge has affected Glenwood Springs, and the evolution of Glenwood Springs has affected Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. Our experience at the Lodge was a good one, but upon arrival the layout and Lodge/pool arrangement took a brief getting acquainted period. The complex was quite the place in its day, and it still is. But the encroachment of growth in Glenwood Springs has placed the Lodge and pool in a rather awkward position. The pool complex is hemmed in by I-70 and surrounding traffic arteries...you have to look at the vintage photographs of the place to comprehend the changes that it has seen. Aside from the slightly odd layout, Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge is a very nice place to stay. Our room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, with good beds. A south-facing room is preferable; otherwise you'll be looking at the rear parking lot. Also, south-facing rooms have balconies from which you can see the top of the pool building and part of the downtown, which is across the Colorado river. Several decent restaurants are available just a short walk across a pedestrian river bridge. Spend some hours in the pool - the reason you're here in the first place. It's good fun and very relaxing; a throwback to another era. The bathhouse is well-equipped and clean. The spa looks lovely. We thought of going for a bit of pampering but all appointments were booked for the day. Spa prices average $95 for a variety of 50-minute massages and procedures. There is a continental breakfast that comes with the room, located in the pool and spa building. It's your basic motel spread, but the coupons you're given at check-in are good for the free continental breakfast or $3 off any "custom" breakfast item. I was satisfied with the continental offerings, and my partner gave the omelet high marks.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Travelin_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The Lodge at Glenwood Springs was a great place for our family with 2 young kids and extended family. We literally planned nothing to do but swim for 3 days & it was great. The bedding in The Lodge was very comfortable. We ate, swam, lounged around the pool & used the steam/sauna/hot tub in the Spa of the Rockies (an additional charge each day we did it but the aromatherapy steam room alone was worth it for me).
We wandered off the property only to hunt for food (within walking distance or use the free bus), then came back to the hotel to swim some more.
Swimming, sleeping and eating.
We did consider going out to do some activities, but we decided we were all content to enjoy the perfect weather by the pool so we stayed put. Next time (because there will be a next time) we'll do some exploring around the town, but we returned from this vacation feeling rested and refreshed (even the kids!).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We were quite pleased with the Glenwood Springs Lodge and look forward to staying there again in the future.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Lory3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for your recent comments regarding the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visiting again in the future.

Best Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Everything from check-in to places to eat,directions, plush rooms,great pool,spa and helpfulness of all the staff I encountered. Hope to return with my husband---- would love to visit during the winter months!! We had only made a reservation for one night and after just a couple hours we checked with Debbie at the front desk about extending for another night. This is definitely a Hotel to visit-- but, make it for at least 2 days.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
Thank pc278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, GHS Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for your kind review of the Glenwood Hot Springs. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Winters are amazing at the pool, and we certainly hope you return to experience it. Contact us directly if you plan to visit and remember as a lodge guest, you receive a 10% discount at the Spa if you book 48 hours prior to your arrival. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

First time at this Hotel. Check-in and service was excellent. Room clean and everything worked including the AC, TV, lights and more. Quick walk to the Hot Springs Pool which is why we choose this Hotel. Room was quiet, beds very comfortable, hence a good nights rest. Used the Sports/Spa/Exercise Room (cost $10.00 more), very nice. They stamp your hand so you can return the same day. Breakfast was OK (free), however suggest for a few more bucks to have eggs cooked any way you want. Parking is fairly close (elevators are close). Bring your bikes as the Glenwood Canyon Bike Trail is very nice. On my next visit to this area..........I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker-Traveler-Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2010

Dear valued guest,

Your recent review of the Glenwood Hot Springs was such a delight to read. I am so glad your first stay at the lodge was a pleasant one. I am also pleased you were able to enjoy so many of our facilities while you were here. Please remember, when you stay at the lodge, your room rate includes your swim passes and free continental breakfast. We really hope when you make plans to visit the Glenwood Springs area again, that you choose the Glenwood Hot Springs for your accommodations and vacation needs.

Sincerely,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
928 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
730 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $153 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing