We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place.”
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This was my splurge for our vacation. I only wish it could have been longer. Great large clean room. WONDERFUL POOL! I bet an evening in the winter lounging in the pool would be awesome. Did not find it inconvenient to have to go across the street for the pool or breakfast as others stated in past reviews. My only negative was that the door to our patio did not seem to lock as well as we thought it should have. Had a very comfortable king sized bed. This lodge was is in a great town with a hidden gem of a restaurant called The Italian Underground. Great food. Missed out on the bakery with napoleans others had talked about.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursedeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    278
    93
    45
    29
See reviews for
442
368
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This is the first time we stayed there - I had read previous reviews and had a little skepticism about booking here.....however the price including pool passes was better than any other lodging near by. So we stayed here! It was fantastic and we did not experience any of the negatives reported by anyone else. For a longterm stay (or with children) we would prefer a refrigerator and microwave, but for just two of us and only one night stay, it was perfect. It might have been a little inconvenient to walk to the pool for the breakfast, but my husband gets up early so he made the walk and brought fresh fruit (all cut up -- very nice!) back to me in the room. He was surprisingly pleased with the choices as we had expected only doughnuts and coffee since it said "continental". He had fried potatoes and pancakes and of course the fresh cut up fruit! We could not have been happier! The prices were lower because of the season so it was a great deal. We got the basic room (2 queen beds) and found it plenty roomy AND the wireless internet was flawless and faster than any we've experienced for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dontlikesnow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Great place to stay for a great value. We loved access to the pool with liberal hours of use. The "free" breakfast was not that great but were given discount coupons for upgraded breakfast. Convenient location to restaurants and shopping in Glenwood springs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34230Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We did the package deal with tickets to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. That was fun! Go see the caves! Really neat! The pool was nice! We dident need to feel like we were "out-of-place" at the pool, (unlike some places!) Lots of different people of all shapes and sizes (including extended families!) all having a good time together. That made it easy! Very family friendly! We also did his and her mani/pedi's at the Spa. Lots of fun! The staff was friendly and provided a great experience! The breakfast buffet is OK, worth what you pay for it (free!). We visited the local restaurants for great dinners! Parling was kind of tight! Lots are all around the hotel as opposed to in one place. The underground covered lot is a joke! Don't try to go in unless you know there are spots available! NO room to turn around! Hard as HELL to back all the way out! All in all a great time was had!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jblowe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Those of us who live in Colorado know the Hot Springs. It is always a good time and a beneficial stop on a quik weekend get away. Always a fine quality staff, helpful, proud of their work. I say go early...and go often!

Tedd P
Denver

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNTedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I loved everything pretty much. Free breakfast, unlimited pool pases. Over all- i will come again :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiya_aurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2010

It remains a very enjoyable visit even after 35 years. The pool continues to be well maintained-have not been there since 1975. The new lodge(1986), is very nice and just across the street from the pool. Made it nice for multiple trips back and forth to soak. Great place for kids, the water slide, the huge pool. I recommended it to my daughter and her family. The staff was very helpful and fiendly. Our patio had great views. Beautiful little town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemarieFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing