We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
669
330
109
58
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
330
109
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill pool passes across the street made to order breakfast hot springs unlimited access drying rack therapy pool athletic club omelet hot breakfast spring pool hash browns free breakfast hotel stay water slides beds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had so much fun! My daughter and granddaughter went to Glenwood Springs.We stayed at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge I has always stayed at other hotels in the area ...I thought was a bit pricy however staff was wonderful ,friendly..Nice to have breakfast and pool passes included I your stay very good made to order breakfast from 7:30 am untill 11am just make things easier.The Glenwood Springs hot springs are great I also went to Yampa vapor cave spa which is alway clean and bright where there are every kind of treatment you can get plus you can buy products and carry your treatments home glad I went when I did before July 4th ...mountain were beautiful also their is a small shop in the hotel next door Hotel Colorado their is a really cute shop should you forget or need a cute pool dress Bellini the lady who runs the shop is just marvelous ..

Room tip: Book early I really love my mountain view room was quite and I love looking at mountains and smelling mountain air
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savedyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay. The room was a little small, but with so much to do, we did not spend that much time in it, The room was clean and neat. Also liked the drying rack on the balcony. We decided to stay here because it included a hot breakfast and unlimited access to the pools. They way the breakfast is prepared it is fast and gets you on your way quickly. The pool gets very busy in the afternoon and evenings, the morning is the best time for families with small children. The staff was very friendly and professional. Enjoyed the tea, hot cocoa and cider in the lobby in the later afternoon. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Higher floors have less noise from outside foot traffic
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelissaMS2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you are going to Glenwood for the hot springs pool, and who isn’t, then you should stay at the Hot Springs Lodge. The rooms are a little on the high side but when you factor in the included breakfast (hot meal to order at $10-$15 per person) and pool passes ($18.75 per adult and $11.75 per child), it becomes a bit more reasonable. The other thing that is very nice is the fact that you get pool passes for the day you arrive, and breakfast and pool passes for the day that you leave. Your pool pass also includes towels, normally $2.50 per day. The rooms are pretty standard hotel rooms with a small refrigerator and microwave, comfortable beds and smallish bathrooms. As anywhere, the staff is what makes the stay good or bad and the Hot Springs Lodge staff is outstanding in every way. And even though there were a lot of children in the hotel, it was quiet and we only heard them when they were just outside our door.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockymountainrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Room was on the small side but clean and comfortable.
Loved the unlimited use of the pools. In the evening, the pool had lots of teenagers in it doing their teenage thing (flirting, horsing around, using explicit language). During the morning, the pool had a much more relaxing and family friendly atmosphere.
One of the best hotel breakfasts we have had- a little odd to have to walk across the street for the breakfast area, but the food and service was so good that it's worth it.
Definitely would go back and recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The staff was beyond professional. Each one treated us like old friends. The room was clean,beautiful, with a balcony, solid wood furniture, and a super comfortable bed. Most impressive was the hot springs heated pool. We visited morning, afternoon and night. Gorgeous under the stars! The grill had the best breakfast food, both healthy and tasty.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the staff surprised us, when room service presented us with a bottle of champagne! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsJoeSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews