We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
657
321
109
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
321
109
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillpool passesacross the streetmade to order breakfasthot springsunlimited accessdrying rackathletic clubomelethot breakfastspring poolhash brownsfree breakfastroom ratewater slidesbeds were very comfortableroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you are going to Glenwood for the hot springs pool, and who isn’t, then you should stay at the Hot Springs Lodge. The rooms are a little on the high side but when you factor in the included breakfast (hot meal to order at $10-$15 per person) and pool passes ($18.75 per adult and $11.75 per child), it becomes a bit more reasonable. The other thing that is very nice is the fact that you get pool passes for the day you arrive, and breakfast and pool passes for the day that you leave. Your pool pass also includes towels, normally $2.50 per day. The rooms are pretty standard hotel rooms with a small refrigerator and microwave, comfortable beds and smallish bathrooms. As anywhere, the staff is what makes the stay good or bad and the Hot Springs Lodge staff is outstanding in every way. And even though there were a lot of children in the hotel, it was quiet and we only heard them when they were just outside our door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockymountainrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Room was on the small side but clean and comfortable.
Loved the unlimited use of the pools. In the evening, the pool had lots of teenagers in it doing their teenage thing (flirting, horsing around, using explicit language). During the morning, the pool had a much more relaxing and family friendly atmosphere.
One of the best hotel breakfasts we have had- a little odd to have to walk across the street for the breakfast area, but the food and service was so good that it's worth it.
Definitely would go back and recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The staff was beyond professional. Each one treated us like old friends. The room was clean,beautiful, with a balcony, solid wood furniture, and a super comfortable bed. Most impressive was the hot springs heated pool. We visited morning, afternoon and night. Gorgeous under the stars! The grill had the best breakfast food, both healthy and tasty.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the staff surprised us, when room service presented us with a bottle of champagne! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsJoeSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I did lots of research for hotels in Glenwood on Tripadvisor before I booked. I read plenty of the comments regarding this hotel, and most were very helpful.

For us, I'm really glad this is where we chose to stay. We had the Red Mountain Suite. It was a king size bed, (YES) in a separate bedroom. There was a living area with a queen pull out sofa. We were traveling with two school age kids, and so the separate sleeping rooms were great. The rate was not cheap, but considering the room, the free breakfast each morning, PLUS the pool tickets, we felt it was a justified rate. The room was very clean and had the usual amenities, plus a microwave and refrigerator.

Glenwood is a very good town for walking. The locations of most of the hotels are close to either the hot springs, or the downtown area, both a short walk from each other via the pedestrian bridge. The walk from the hot springs to the hotel was quick. This is also where breakfast was served. Breakfast was delicious each day with plenty of offerings. It's also a quick walk from the hotel to the bridge to downtown, which is where we ate dinner most nights.

The staff was very pleasant and efficient. They even called prior to our stay to see if we needed anything prior to our arrival. They also sent a confirmation email several days before check out as well. I like the reminders! Great place to stay, with or without kids!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was nervous to book this hotel because of a couple negative reviews, but my husband and I were very pleased and it ended up being a great choice. It was easy to find, check-in was friendly and simple. The room was clean, comfortable, updated, conveniently located to the Hot Springs, and provided a lovely view from the 3rd floor shared patio area. There is also a small coffee & tea bar in the lobby all day, which I thought was a nice touch. Each morning the daily passes for the pool and breakfast magically appear under your door, so there is no hassle. Breakfast is actually located across from the hotel at the small "grill" style restaurant by the pool, but it's a very short walk and especially convenient if you plan on going to the hot springs in the morning anyway. (Tip: they are much less crowded in the morning!) I also thought the room was a great value -- our rate when booked in advance was under $200/night which included all day hot springs access and all-you-can eat breakfast for 2 people.

I had trouble finding out exactly what breakfast included before we booked, so I'm going to elaborate: breakfast is unlimited once you present your ticket to get into the grill and included build-your-own omelets (or scrambled eggs, if preferred) with toppings like ham, bacon, red peppers, mushrooms, onions, jalapenos and cheese. You give them a cup of your toppings and they make it fresh for you, along with some hash browns and your choice of toast (even gluten free, if needed). They also had pancakes made to order and a daily feature like chicken fried steak or biscuits and gravy, as well as fresh fruit. In addition to that there was a large variety of typical continental type items: cereals, bagels, danishes, muffins, yogurt, milk, orange juice and a premium local apple juice. The coffee was also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews