We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
656
321
109
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
321
109
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillpool passesacross the streetmade to order breakfasthot springsunlimited accessdrying rackathletic clubomelethot breakfastspring poolhash brownsfree breakfastroom ratewater slidesbeds were very comfortableroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This high-end motel is conveniently located just uphill from the Glenwood Springs Pool, a five-minute walk, door-to-door. Parking is located to the rear of the lodge, with easy access to the rooms. Our room was nicely appointed, quiet, with a small balcony from which we had a view of trees and one end of the pool. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating and we slept very well. A minor note for those who enjoy fresh air: if you keep the windows open at night, wherever you might stay near downtown, trains pass through Glenwood Springs with regularity throughout the night.

Normally my husband and I would not spent $189/night for a motel, so this was a splurge, but well worth it! The price included pool passes and towels for the span of our visit, which equalized the cost relative to some other hotel options. Also included was daily breakfast at the poolside grill, which we did not use, but which would be a huge saver for families. For an extra $10pp/day one may use the Health Club located on the pool grounds. We did not, so I cannot comment on its quality.

Located next door to the town's historic hotel once frequented by 19th/20th century luminaries, Glenwood Lodge has all expected modern amenities and solid construction - without the creakiness of history that might afflict the more romantic option. However we found that grander hotel to be a magical place for afternoon and evening meals, which we enjoyed at their courtyard bar.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room, and the staff obliged. We were on an upper floor at the end of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We elected to stay here on our way to Grand Junction. The room was recently remodeled and was more modern than we had anticipated.

With your room you got a pass for the hot springs across the street and a ticket for breakfast at the hot springs the next morning. A nice deal.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gary_Colorado_Mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear recent guest,

Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding your stay here at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. It was such a pleasure reading your endorsement of our facilities. I am delighted you chose to stop on your way to Grand Junction and stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small but very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! They had custom omelets and fresh made pancakes and hash browns along with the original continental breakfast. Great bonus to stay was being able to enjoy pool after a long day in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. We are thrilled to learn that you had a great time. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast offered at our pool side Grill. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Practically on the interstate, this gorgeous inn sits between beautiful mountains overlooking the huge steaming warm springs pools, the use of which are free to hotel guests at all times. A complimentary delicious breakfast is served next to the pools in the quiet morning while you enjoy the view of the water and mountains around you. The two very large pools have different temperatures so you can make your own choices for comfort levels. The hotel is staffed with very accommodating professionals, rooms are comfortable and attractive. Ours had a balcony with chairs and a table overlooking the pools and mountains. The town itself, in walking distance, is charming but we didn't explore. This was a place we didn't want to leave, so we went for a peaceful early morning dip before we continued driving on our way west.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pools, with a balcony if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marykath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We live in Fort Collins, CO and wanted a weekend get away with the family that wasn't too far away. This was perfect! It was off season in April and there weren't really any crowds. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I have traveled extensively, and this was probably the best complimentary breakfast I have had. We took the kids to the caves and adventure park. We all enjoyed that very much. The kids would have liked the bigger rides to have been open, but it was off-season. The only disappointment was that the slides were not running at the hot springs pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your recent review. Your comments are highly valued and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so glad your stay was a pleasant one, and that you enjoyed your time on our property. I hope the next time you are traveling to Glenwood Springs you choose to stay with us again.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs, Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews