We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, small room”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, small room”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very well-appointed room but it was surprisingly small for the price we paid. That said, access to the hot springs was nice and the breakfast was lovely (though it is across the street so not that convenient). The staff was very helpful. It was a nice place to stay but if I ever go back to Glenwood Springs I do think I will shop around a bit more.

Room Tip: If you pay extra to be on the Hot Springs side, do not let them put you on the first floor -- we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    278
    93
    45
    29
See reviews for
442
368
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge on April 5, 2014 in room 441. This is their Grand River Queen room priced at over $200 a night with a AAA discount. We have been staying at the lodge every year for the last 25 years. Although the hotel is pricy, you get free access to the wonderful pools and a very nice, free breakfast at The Grill by the pool. They completed a $2 million renovation, but our impression is that most of the money was invested in beautifying the hotel lobby and not in the rooms. It’s still a glorified motel. The most noticeable change to the room where we stayed was a new 42” flat screen TV, but the room still looked tired.

At 11:00pm we noticed strange clicking sounds coming from the wall where the heating system is. We turned off the heating system but the clicks continued. We have no idea where they were coming from. Perhaps an old plumbing system that was overlooked in the multimillion dollar renovation. We were woken up throughout the night by these noises and finally gave up and got out of bed before seven a.m.

At check-out we informed the front desk. Her response was: “Oh, I am so sorry. Next time we’ll give you another room,” and she moved on to take care of another guest.

You don’t need to stay at the hotel to use the hot springs pools. We love the pools, but we’ll try another hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank The-Experts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear valued guest,
First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage as well as your valuable feedback. I am truly sorry you encountered issues during your stay and that we failed to handle them to your satisfaction upon your departure. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to further discuss with me and for allowing us to make it right. We are delighted that you will be returning to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge and look forward to your next visit.
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a great stay here. It was wonderful to be able to eat breakfast every morning at the cafe by the pool and to have entrance to the pool included every day of our stay. They provided towels also so we did not have to have wet towels all over our room. The room was wonderful and the staff was excellent

Room Tip: Corner suites are large
See more room tips
Green Features: We had a great stay here. l and the staff was excellent
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Everyone was very helpful! I love staying here! The pool is just a walk away and the hotel gives unlimited pool passes. Free parking and easy to get to. Even though we had to check out by noon, they told us we could leave our car in their lot as long as we wanted.

Room Tip: Book early over holidays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This lodge is certainly pricey - Hotels in this area seem to be pricey than similar quality ones in other places anyway. However, depending on the number of your group and your interest, the room rate is not that high. My family of four (2 adults and 2 little boys) stayed one night at about $200. This price however include a great breakfast (much more than just typical continental breakfast buffet type) and unlimited access to the hot spring pool for the afternoon of our arrival day and the morning of our departure day. For 4 people, it cost about $60 to enjoy the hot spring per day! From the hotel to the hot springs pool, you just need to walk across a street. The hotel is also very close to the town center.
If the primary purpose of your trip to Glenwood Springs is to soak into the hot springs, you may want to consider this lodge!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sukgeun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a great stay here. It was wonderful to be able to eat breakfast every morning at the cafe by the pool and to have entrance to the pool included every day of our stay. They provided towels also so we did not have to have wet towels all over our room. The room was wonderful and the staff was excellent.

Room Tip: We choose a Crystal River Queen room since we had two teenagers with us and the extra vanity and spa...
See more room tips
Green Features: They provided ample towels but only changed them if we needed them to.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our second trip to Glenwood Springs. We choose it because the pool tickets are for unlimited visits (regularly $17.50 per visit), it's right across the street, buffet breakfast is also included. We had a Mesa room on the west side. They have a small patio which would have been fine in warmer weather. Bed was somewhat worn, big bathrooms, little frig was nice. Only problem we had was ALL the soda machines were either sold out or wouldn't accept money. When I advised the front desk he basically blew me off. Easy walking distance to downtown and lots of restaurants/shops. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south or east would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing