We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and refresh your soul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It was just what we needed, relax and be pampered. The staff made us feel special. The rooms were ghost and comfortable. The cost was affordable and yet it felt luxurious. We will definitely plan another weekend retreat. It is a two hour drive from our home but feels as though you are in another world.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbiJea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge. It was such a pleasure reading your endorsement of our facilities and staff. We are delighted to learn your stay was such a memorable one, and we look forward to your future visits.

Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Lodge Manager
Glenwood Hot Springs & Spa of the Rockies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

From the moment of arrival an overall sense of peace and well being greets you. The staff, the free cooked to order breakfast, the hot springs, the athletic club and the views are outstanding in this beautiful little town. The rooms are exquisite. It's like you've entered another world where class doesn't need bling to make you aware you're somewhere special. Really special. I love everything about Glenwood Hot Springs. Don't forget to visit the vapor caves a walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandys_Universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The trip was fantastic! We took the Amtrak that left us standing on the platform while a terrible sleet storm came in. If we had known about a shuttle we would have taken it to the hotel. Our ordeal of getting to the hotel was short lived. We were given a pass to the hot spring everyday we were there, as well as a pass to breakfast, everyday! We walked around a lot. Doc Holiday's grave was an easy walk. We LOVED the Brew Pub. The food was delicious. The beer was quite good as well. The root beer however was Fantastic, as was the Sarsaparilla ! Alcohol doesn't have to be the only thing to drink! Drink plenty of water as well, as one tends to get dehydrated. We saw a great show at the Vaudeville Dinner Theater. On the train ride back we saw a herd of mule deer on the track. We slowed and followed them about 2 miles until they decided to get off the track. Not more than 10 minutes passed and a moose decided to do the exact same thing. I don't believe we will wait for an anniversary to roll around before we go back!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the third floor. The rooms one floor higher had great balconies that overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildBill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Have been to this hotel/lodge several times and have enjoyed the stay each time. The entire hotel has been renovated in the last couple years. They do not allow bikes or any other equipment in the rooms, but the hotel will store large items for you during your stay. Full access to the hot springs is included in the room rate, also on the days you check in and out. Breakfast is also included. The food is not gourmet, but there are many hot choices and it fills you up. We have always enjoyed the times we have stayed at this hotel, we've never had a problem!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The rooms are beautiful. Beds are cozy. Lots of outlets, for us who need all our gadgets connected. Quite hallways. Easy access to the pools and spas. Great breakfast! Nice walk in to town. Only thing we wish the hotel staff had better insights upon, and that is choice of good restaurants near the hotel!

Room Tip: Decide if you like pool view or not. We did not stay in the room long enough that it mattered to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby-AnnPike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Traveling thru from Denver to GJ via NY we decided to stay at the lodge . They offered a romance package which included a couples massage, a bottle of champagne, a box of chocolates and a red robe. Unlimited use of the pool and a complimentary full breakfast. The room was cozy and clean, view from the room was absolutely beautiful with the snow falling. The parking was easy. The massage was the best I have ever received! The pool was very relaxing ( I even swam a couple of laps). So happy we decided. To stay. A short walk over the pedestrian bridge to Main Street to have dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2dogs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We bought the date night package which included 2 very romantic nights at the lodge, a bottle of champagne, chocolates, pool access, breakfast at the grill, dinner at a local restaurant, mineral baths, massages and the most amazing, beautiful setting we could hope for - In a cozy little town with lots of things to do, more than I expected! The staff was phenomenal! So friendly and helpful! We can't wait to take the kids for a visit! They were super jealous when we came home all excited about OUR vacation :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
929 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
731 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $154 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing