We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and most relaxing getaway in years!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you want to just get away for a weekend and forget about the stress of life then hit Glenwood Springs up... We went for my 25th birthday celebration and just getting away from the stress of my job and relaxing in the pool surrounded by the Rockies.... It was beautiful, relaxing and perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjdrummerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your birthday celebration with us! We are delighted you chose Glenwood Hot Springs to get away and relax! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and wish you a year full of happiness. We hope to see you again for many more future celebrations.

Happy Holidays!
Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Hot Springs pool is a sublime experience. Although the Lodge could use a bit of updating, it is comfortable and clean with a friendly staff. My only wish would be some kind of connecting passage-way to get from the Lodge to the Pool/Spa area. We visited on a weekend where the temps dipped to 5 degrees, so the trek between our room and the pool area was an adventure. One very pleasant surprise was the Brew Pub. We were given a complimentary gift card to the Pub and decided to use it for dinner one of the nights. The food was excellent, the staff was great. Glenwood Springs is an adorable town with some great shopping (two faves worth mentioning were Mona Lisa Unique Boutique and the Rock Shop) and tasty fare. The people were very friendly. The Spa of the Rockies was fantastic. Beautiful facilities, great staff, excellent services - highly recommend a stop there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our first overnight trip to Glenwood even though both my husband and I are Colorado Natives. We spent the Thanksgiving weekend with our college-age children and have decided it would be a wonderful tradition going forward. The service at the Lodge was great - very friendly staff and the fact that the pool and breakfast are included made it perfect. We enjoyed the pool every night until closing and the made-to-order breakfast was very good. No complaints what-so-ever.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room which was a little larger since we have older children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that your first visit to Glenwood Hot Springs was so memorable, and even more delighted to hear you will be making this an annual tradition with your family. Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs. We look forward to your next visit
Happy Holidays!

Warmest Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Glenwood Springs, CO is well worth a stop. Whether the Lodge is the best place to stay is a different question. It's basically fine in a pleasant, comfortable, could-be-updated sort of way. You're right across the street from the hot springs, which is a plus. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful about places to eat, etc. Breakfast was so-so. Getting luggage from the car to the room, at least from the parking spaces in the rear of the hotel, was a chore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge is always a wonderful experience. With pool passes and free breakfast, you can not beat the price. The rooms are incredible and the staff extremely friendly. If you have a family of '5' I recommend the Grand River King facing the pool. If you are swimming @ night, it is extremely convenient just to walk back to your room. I highly recommend staying @ the Lodge!

Room Tip: Face the pool with a balcony. Great view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We chose the Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge predominantly because of its proximity to the Hot Springs. It was very convenient walking across the street to the pools, which were truly amazing. The hotel however was great as well. The rooms were spacious and clean. All of us noted the nice smell throughout the hotel. Complimentary robes to wear on your trek to the pool was a nice touch, as was the excellent free breakfast. The breakfast is across the street by the pool, and includes both hot and cold items, including omlettes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jmichealr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had an amazing experience staying at the lodge. Room was clean with balcony over looking the pool. Recently updated, price is nice with the included free pool passes and amazing continental. Continental breakfast is probably the best our family has ever had with country fried steak, made to order omlets, fresh fruit etc. etc. etc. Swam in the warm pool with huge snowflakes falling it was truely amazing. Lots of neat shops and botiques around town. The town of Glenwood has a cool vibe to it as well and the drive through Glenwood canyon is spectacular.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
929 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
731 reviews
2.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Resort

Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (Formerly Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $154 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing