We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priced like the Hilton, amenities like a Motel 6” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Priced like the Hilton, amenities like a Motel 6”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very uncomfortable beds, I tossed and turned all night and woke up with a kinked neck and my husband had a sore back. The toilet paper was single ply and the towels were rough and not spa like. Not worth it for the money, I would of had the same value from a Motel 6. When I mentioned this to the gentleman at the front desk he brushed me off. Meanwhile, I still can't move my neck. Also, the hot springs are not on the property as suggested by the woman I booked the room from, in the summer I am sure this wouldn't be a problem, but when it is snowing outside it is not convenient. The hot springs are great!!! We had a lot of fun there, but you can stay at any location in the area and get a pass for the hot springs, it is not expensive.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the first floor, it is actually the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reiavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    265
    91
    44
    28
See reviews for
426
351
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The best Spa services and treatments had no problems with reservations and felt special. All technicians are professional and asked all the right questions. The enviroment is soothing and relaxing. I would definetly do this again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Beautiful location, historical, and the included hot breakfast makes it a great value. I recommend walking across the bridge to the Canyon Brewpub for a meal (or hot pretzel lol). The pools are great, we joked that it's the only pool that the lifeguards wear parkas! The front desk ladies are wonderful, the grill manager Claude is quite interesting to speak with (and he cooks a mean omlette!). Didn't use the spa or vapor caves. Sports shop for souveniers is reasonably priced. Good place for an overnight getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your recent comments on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you chose to spend your time with us. It’s also nice to learn that you consider your experience here a value and that you were able to enjoy so many facets of our unique property. Perhaps next time you will have the opportunity to experience our exquisite Spa of the Rockies. Thank you for choosing Glenwood Hot Springs as your destination.
We wish you a safe and happy holiday season!
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and what a nice surprise - the room are all redone. I like them a lot, a very much appreciated updating. We have always enjoyed staying here but the rooms were average now they are very nice. Another great upgrade is the breakfast - the room comes with a hot breakfast not just the continental as it did before. I ordered an omelet and it was yummy. The staff was friendly and of course the pool was wonderful as always. No complaints here, Can we get a discount for frequent stays? We will try to come as often as we can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of our property. We appreciate your patronage and are delighted to learn you enjoyed both our newly remodeled rooms and full hot breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future. Be sure to reference our website for upcoming lodging specials, or call us direct for more information.
Happy New Year!

Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Lodge staff were super nice from helping with an initial res question all the way through check-out Someone definitely inspired and leading some really good customer service here! Nice comped hot breakfast at the adjacent hot springs pool (pool pass included with lodging!), good room, and great location with easy walking to the pool and good downtown dining options. We’ll stay again going or coming from canyon country hiking!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funguyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layala10, Lodge Manager at Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your glowing endorsement of our property! It’s really nice to hear our staff was so accommodating. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed the comfort of your room, full hot breakfast, and our wonderful hot springs pool. We hope to see you again soon, and wish you a safe and happy holiday season.
Warm Regards,
Loretta A. Ayala
Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I had a conference in town to attend so we stayed the night before in the lodge which was a very pleasant surprise. Updated, clean and comfortable rooms with every amenity we could ask for. The stay included passes to the pool (with towels) not only for the night we arrived but also for the next day! An added bonus was the breakfast that is now included at the Grill at the pool. Made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, and every other standard item for a continental breakfast. It was an exceptional value and a wonderful retreat.

The pool is always a high light of our time in Glenwood. We have visited there for the past 30 years and always look for a reason to come back. Relaxing and theraputic. Just what the doctor ordered!

Room Tip: We didn't need the view since we were only there for one night, but I am sure the balcony rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My review has three parts, The Lodge, The Spa, and The Grill. The Lodge was okay. It was slightly overpriced but MAY be worth it if your family plans on doing a lot of swimming. However, the refrigerator was broken, we weren't able to turn the heat off with the thermostat so we ended up just shutting it off, and they don't offer coffee in the lobby past 9 am. The rooms were clean but the bathroom was pretty cramped. The Spa was GREAT I would definitely visit again. It was very clean and reasonably priced. Last but not least, The Grill. I really can't say anything good about the free breakfast. The servers were not friendly, it was not clean and felt cramped, the breakfast is not located in the Lodge and you have to go across to the pool lobby to eat. It doesn't seem like a big deal but it was. I was very disappointed.

Room Tip: Get on of the rooms facing the pool WITH a balcony so you can open the window and cool the room off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge

Property: Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge
Address: 415 E 6th Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glenwood Hot Springs Lodge completed a multi-million dollar renovation at the end of 2011, transforming 107 guestrooms into one of the top hotels in the Roaring Fork Valley. Enjoy the world's largest hot springs pool and Colorado's premier mineral springs resort. Guestroom rates include unlimited access to the hot springs pool and daily full hot breakfast. The lodge offers complimentary wi-fi internet access and secure gated parking. Our award winning Spa of the Rockies boasts a full service menu of facial and body treatments, massages, manicures and pedicures. The Poolside Grill, Athletic Club, and Sports Shop are additional amenities for our guests to enjoy. This history filled site was revered by the Ute Indians as a sacred place of healing. Today, guests from around the world visit Glenwood's favorite place for fun and healing! Come visit us at Colorado's premier mineral springs resort.This year, Glenwood Hot Springs celebrates 125 years! To mark this milestone occasion, the resort will be hosting a variety of events and activities throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hot Springs Lodge And Pool
Glenwood Springs Hot Springs
Hot Springs Lodge Glenwood Springs Co
Hot Springs Hotel And Pool
Hot Springs Pool Glenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing